Balfour Winery
De 10:00 à 18:00
Lundi
10:00 - 18:00
Mardi
10:00 - 18:00
Mercredi
10:00 - 18:00
Jeudi
10:00 - 18:00
Vendredi
10:00 - 18:00
Samedi
10:00 - 18:00
Dimanche
10:00 - 18:00
À propos
Durée : 2 à 3 heures
Suggérer des améliorations.
Améliorer cette page
Circuits et expériences
Parcourez différents moyens de découvrir cet endroit.
Qu'est-ce que Travellers' Choice?
Tripadvisor décerne un prix Travellers' Choice aux hébergements, attractions et restaurants qui reçoivent invariablement d'excellents avis des voyageurs et qui se classent parmi les 10 % des meilleurs établissements sur Tripadvisor.

Balfour Winery et attractions proches : les meilleures façons d'en profiter


4.5
4,5 sur 5 bulles535 avis
Excellent
435
Très bon
67
Moyen
27
Médiocre
2
Horrible
4

Ava
Brentwood, UK12 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
juin 2024 • En couple
Due to personal circumstances, we were unable to come on August 10th 2023. The administration team were very understanding especially as our situation got worse. But we were then in a position to try and book out visit this year and they were very understanding and accommodationing, especially as I kept moving the dates.

On arriving everyone we encountered gave us a warm welcome and we were lucky to have Barry as our guide. It was a nice laid-back tour and tasting, not rushed and no pressure to buy, but of course we did as the wines are of a very good quality.

We have recommended to friends.
Écrit le 13 juin 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Many thanks for writing such a lovely review. On behalf of Reservations, Catering, Barry and the entire team at Balfour, it has been a great pleasure to host your party. Our best wishes to you all, Lindy
Écrit le 14 juin 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Markandnige
249 contributions
3,0 sur 5 bulles
juin 2024 • En couple
Stunning venue and very well done, it’s gorgeous being able to sit out in the vineyard and sample the wines
The food however is ridiculously overpriced, £30 for a flat bread that doesn’t feed 2 feels like robbery. Perhaps the restaurant os better but we left hungry and doubtful to return
Écrit le 9 juin 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your review. Your comments are really important and are always taken into consideration. We are passionate about our guests' experience and are disappointed to learn that you feel the flatbread was overpriced. Our chefs source the freshest and best local ingredients where possible and every dish is made to order. We pride ourselves on our beautiful setting and we really hope you enjoyed what you ate and that you will come back. You will be very welcome. Our warmest wishes, Lindy
Écrit le 14 juin 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

marionc74
Royal Tunbridge Wells, UK256 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
mai 2024 • Entre amis
I visited with a friend for her birthday, and what a gorgeous, gorgeous day we had! We were, admittedly, really lucky with the weather, but even without that we'd have had a wonderful time. The surroundings are so peaceful, the food was perfect (the sharing platter was more than ample for two), the team exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the wine, of course, delicious. I will be stocking up on Nanette's Rose! Oh, and the shuttle from/to Marden station made our journey so easy and it ran like clockwork. Highly recommend a visit.
Écrit le 30 mai 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
What a great review. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are beyond thrilled that the birthday treat was a success and of course we love our fabulous Nannette's Rose which has just won gold at the global Rose Masters. Not forgetting that you are supporting the Kent Wildlife Trust too, as each purchase helps fund rewilding projects. Do come back again soon and we look forward to your return. Our good wishes, Lindy
Écrit le 31 mai 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

The Lintons
Kent, UK12 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
mai 2024 • En couple
Fabulous setting and set up....enjoyed an excellent afternoon strolling though the vines and woodland in the heart of the 'garden of England' - the wine tasting master class with Esther was fun, informative and very enjoyable - she is credit to the establishment.. Thank you Balfour Winery.
Écrit le 26 mai 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Good morning, What a wonderful review, thank you for your super comments. The entire team is thrilled your special afternoon was fun, and we agree lovely Esther is a great host. Do return whenever you can. With our warmest wishes, Lindy
Écrit le 27 mai 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

MJBourne
Staplehurst, UK34 contributions
2,0 sur 5 bulles
mai 2024 • Entre amis
There’s no doubting this is a beautiful venue and the staff are lovely but £30 for a flatbread (basically a 6 slice pizza) that is nothing fancy means I won’t return. In this current climate it doesn’t represent value for money. I’m more than happy to pay extra for the ambience but I won’t be insulted. Such a shame…
Écrit le 19 mai 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Good morning Thank you for your feedback following your visit and we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the price point of the flatbreads. Our chefs source the ingredients locally where possible and our platters and flatbreads are all made to order to ensure their freshness. We are really delighted you enjoyed our beautiful venue and estate and very much hope you will consider visiting us again. Kindest regards, Lindy
Écrit le 20 mai 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Coco Y
Norwich, UK1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
mai 2024 • Voyage d'affaires
A lovely winery where they hosted a private wine tour for us. Barry who led our wine tour was very knowledgeable and approachable. Would definitely recommend for a client event.
Écrit le 15 mai 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your fabulous review. Barry very much enjoyed hosting your group and we are all so happy that the event was a success. Our thanks for your recommendation to others and we do hope you also will return again soon. Warm wishes, Lindy
Écrit le 15 mai 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Beth A
10 contributions
1,0 sur 5 bulles
mai 2024 • Entre amis
Been to the vineyard a number of times now but today was the worst day experience by far. It took us 75 minutes to get our drinks outside, then an additional for our food to arrive. Multiple tables around us were also complaining of VERY long wait times for food and drink too.
Given the high price point of the food & drink we expected far better service.
When our bill arrived it was incorrect and had a tasting flight on it which we did not have. The waitress asked us whether we wanted this taken off our bill (well, obviously?!), she then turned and rolled her eyes and threw her head back as she walked away to go inside to change it.
Overall, terrible experience of a place I have often recommended to others and frequented myself.

Two things:
1) the waiter recommended we come at 4-5pm on a weekday as apparently weekends are always like this (if they are just hire more staff as it was clearly overrun).
2) if you don’t have enough waiters to tables etc, have less tables out. Quality over profit.
Écrit le 11 mai 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Good morning Thank you for writing a review of your experience when you returned to Balfour. We unreservedly apologise for the issues you have raised and these indeed do not reflect the high standards which we strive to show our guests. We experienced severe technical breakdown with our order/payment equipment yesterday, possibly due to high demand, however the timescale you mention is unacceptable and we are sorry this was one of the problems that spoilt your day. We also had an exceptionally high number of visitors yesterday in the beautiful sunshine, and we will learn from your comments as the summer progresses. On behalf of the team, we hope you come back to see us again and experience our usual high standards and premium hospitality. When you plan to return please do let us know that you will be visiting and we will look forward to seeing you. Kind regards, Lindy
Écrit le 12 mai 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

alexcoomer
Londres, UK13 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
avr. 2024 • Entre amis
We visited for Sunday lunch last weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. I'd not mentioned that it was a birthday celebration at the time of booking but my friend said something as we were shown to our table which the lovely waitress must have picked up on as we were given a complementary bottle of fizz as we sat outside on the terrace enjoying the view over the vines in the (rare) sunshine! It was a lovely and thoughtful gesture and the Brut Rosé went down very well with the plates of delicious local charcuterie that we'd ordered. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal - the beef was not medium rare as described on the menu but it was still very tasty and the epic yorkshire pud and delicious creamed kale made up for this. The staff were both friendly and knowledgable and all in all it was a lovely experience! We will definitely be back. Thank you Balfour Winery!
Écrit le 16 avril 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Dear Alex Your super comments are very much appreciated. We are delighted your Sunday lunch and birthday celebration at the Winemakers' Kitchen was enjoyable. Our chefs and front of house staff aim to make the dining experiences the best. We hope you are able to return to sample our delicious menus soon and maybe take a bracing walk around our beautiful Estate and enjoy our vineyards, orchards and picturesque woodlands. We also offer relaxed and informative tours which can be combined with a visit to the restaurant. Thank you again for your great review, from the entire team. Best wishes, Lindy
Écrit le 20 avril 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Dafydd56
309 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
avr. 2024 • En couple
Having been to a number of vineyards around the world this proved to be one of the best tours yet. Lovely setting, good amenities and an excellent guide in Esther. The information was clear and tasty wines carefully selected. We also ended up having lunch which was great value and delicious.
Écrit le 5 avril 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your lovely review and all of us at Balfour are very pleased you had an excellent visit. Esther is a brilliant ambassador and it's good to learn you stayed for lunch to sample our chefs' fabulous seasonal food. Do return when you can. Warm wishes from the team, Lindy
Écrit le 8 avril 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Jenny L
2 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
mars 2024 • Entre amis
A visit to this vineyard is a must! Whether you book in advance to eat in the restaurant, experience a wine tasting, enjoy a dining experience or go on a walking tour, or just pop in for a tasting platter and a sample of their fabulous wines, this is a visit to remember.
The winery seems to have its own eco climate with most of our visits being in glorious sunshine.
The deck out back is a fab place to enjoy a glass of something delicious and a taste of local delicacies, and the not long opened restaurant upstairs hosts some delicious fayre, all credit to the chef and kitchen team!
The staff are fabulously friendly and all very knowledgeable about the wines and other beverages they produce (do try the sparkling wines and Luke’s Pinot noir, particular favourites of ours).
I will give a shout out to Florence, who we had the good fortune to meet and have a nice chat with today. She rules the bookings!
We look forward to our visits every time - what the Balfour - Hush Heath team do, they do to the highest degree and tick all the boxes for us!
Écrit le 30 mars 2024
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Hello and thank you for your superb comments. It is our wish to make a visit to Balfour a memorable experience and we hope our guests, like you, will return many times. Thank you for doing so. Your review is very much appreciated and passed on to all the team including Florence. We will see you soon - when we are hoping the sun will shine again! Warm regards, Lindy
Écrit le 1 avril 2024
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Résultats affichés : 1-10 sur 535
S'agit-il de votre page Tripadvisor ?
Êtes-vous le propriétaire ou le gestionnaire de cet établissement? En réclamant votre page gratuitement, vous pourrez, entre autres, commenter les avis et mettre à jour votre profil.
Prenez le contrôle de votre page

BALFOUR WINERY (Staplehurst): Ce qu'il faut savoir pour votre visite (avec photos)

Staplehurst : tout à voir et à faire
RestaurantsVolsLocations de vacancesRécits de voyageCroisièresVoitures de location