Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GÎTE renoncule, parking, jardin, poutres apparentes WiFi, à Catterlen Ref 972474

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
1 chambre
1 salle de bain
2 clients
3 nuits minimum 
Logement à louer
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie interditsNe convient pas aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
1 lit double
Salles de bain
1 salles de bain attenantes

Propriétaire
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Membre depuis octobre 2009
Langues parlées : English
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures

Avis (8)
annawhitelea
annawhitelea
1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Lovely clean cottage worth a visit!!
Stayed here in August for 4 nights. Lovely cottage very clean & great location. Owners very friendly & helpful even though difficult times of Covid. Everything you need in this modern & bright cottage.. very cosy with the fire on the wall felt cosy. Also loved the view of the fields my husband especially liked all the birds he got to see. Only thing I would like to see updated is the bed... mattress very comfortable but the metal bed squeaked every time you moved so this did disturb my sleep with my husband turning over but everything else was superb. We would recommend staying here & we will be looking to stay here next time we head up to the lakes 😊
Date de la visite août 2020
Rédigé le 13 septembre 2020. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Andrew H
Andrew H
Corby Glen, Royaume-Uni6 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Superb !
Have just spent a week at this lovely cottage and had a great stay. Although situated just outside of the National Park the location is ideal, giving easy access to the Northern and Western Lakes and the Ullswater area.The cottage is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, it has all the facilities you could wish for and is perfect for couples. The private patio was great with views across the fields. The owners were very freindly and gave us some good recommendations for local places to eat. Would thoroughly recommend this cottage.
Date de la visite mai 2019
Rédigé le 20 mai 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

HimandherMerseyside
HimandherMerseyside
13 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Ideal Cottage
Spent our 3rd visit here and cannot praise this cottage enough, hence us staying here so many times. The location is perfect, only a few minutes off M6, but noise is not a problem. The views from the cottage across fields of sheep, even baby lambs in the right season, is something to behold. The location puts you within easy reach of the Lake District, Scotland and the Pennines. The owners of the cottage are really caring of the property, it is spotlessly clean, warm in the colder months and everything is provided for a comfortable stay. Linda and Philip are perfect hosts, knowledgeable of the local area and always willing to help and offer advice if required, yet they never intrude during your stay. They are always on site so if there were any problems they could deal with them right away, happily though we have never had a problem as they, because so much care is put into making sure everything is perfect for guests arriving.
Date de la visite février 2017
Rédigé le 5 mars 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
FrequentFlier398938
FrequentFlier398938
Good afternoon Thank you for your review following your stay at Buttercup Cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your 3rd visit to the cottage and continue to find the property and its location perfect. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Lakes Cottage Holidays 017687 74060
Rédigé le 16 mars 2017. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Robin B
Robin B
Édimbourg, Royaume-Uni60 contributions
2,0 sur 5 bulles
Disappointing
Cottage was in a good location but it was not clean, very dusty and loads of old cobwebs. For the money we paid for our stay the least we would have expected was for it to be clean
Date de la visite août 2016
Rédigé le 15 août 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
FrequentFlier398938
FrequentFlier398938
Good afternoon Thank you for your review following your stay at Buttercup Cottage. As you are aware from our Terms and Conditions sent to you with your holiday confirmation, we do ask guests to call us with any problems during their stay in order that we can rectify any issues and make their stay as comfortable as possible. As you did not contact ourselves or the owner of the property we were unable to address the issues. The property is owner managed and the owner was particularly disappointed with your comments as you had said on departure that everything was fine during your stay and yours is the first negative review they have received in 11 years. Nevertheless, we hope you enjoyed your time in the Lake District and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Lakes Cottage Holidays
Rédigé le 16 août 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Nadia
Nadia
Bournemouth, Royaume-Uni65 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Beautifully presented cottage in lovely, quiet location
We were looking for a little hideaway somewhere rural, yet close enough to travel to all the Lake District attractions easily and we were not disappointed. The cottage is surrounded by fields and not much else - even the guest house next door is quiet. The private patio is ideal for a BBQ or breakfast in the sun and if you're lucky you will be visited by the occasional rabbit or lamb. What struck us most was how well kept the grounds were; lawns perfectly mowed and pathways extremely clean and tidy. The cottage too was spotless and decorated in a wonderful fusion of modern and rustic chique. Everything was incredibly clean and nothing felt cheap or tacky. We honestly felt very spoiled for the excellent price we paid. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner with genuine warmth which put us at ease straight away, especially after a very long journey. She provided us with plenty of information and therefore we were well prepared for our holiday. If we needed anything she was there and responded to our queries very quickly. All in all I would say this is a wonderful gem of a cottage and well worth staying at. I would absolutely book again.
Date de la visite août 2015 A voyagé en couple
Rédigé le 18 août 2015. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
FrequentFlier398938
FrequentFlier398938
Good afternoon Thank you for your review following your stay at Buttercup Cottage. We are delighted that you found the cottage beautifully presented and enjoyed its quiet location. It is great to hear that you would book again and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Lakes Cottage Holidays 017687 74060
Rédigé le 1 septembre 2015. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Charlie & Kate Newport -:- Chester
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Cosy comfortable great location spotless and would go back
Buttercup cottage is excellent spotless and has all amenities good parking and handy for the lakes will go back
Date de la visite septembre 2013
Rédigé le 28 septembre 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this property and we will ensure that your comments are passed to the cleaner. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Lakes Cottage Holidays
Rédigé le 28 septembre 2013. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Jon & Sandra -:- Newcastle upon Tyne
5,0 sur 5 bulles
A beautiful and unique property in a stunning, idyllic location!
Everything was perfect when my wife and I arrived at the cottage. Very helpful service but also allowed us total privacy which we found very nice. Perfect for exploring Penrith, Ullswater, Windermere by car etc. Very much boutique styling interior wise. Everything was cleaned to a very high standard and as the owners live nearby, there was always someone available if necessary. Gorgeous double patio doors that offer views of lovely fields, perfect in the morning to enjoy a cup of coffee to ease into another relaxing day! Many thanks once again!
Date de la visite juillet 2013
Rédigé le 5 septembre 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your review It is lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that everything about the cottage was perfect during your stay. The owners are lovely people who put a lot of time and effort into ensuring that the cottage is perfect upon arrival and during your stay. We look forweard to welcoming you to the Lake District again in the future Kind Regards Lakes Cottage Holidays
Rédigé le 5 septembre 2013. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Wise traveller -:- Birmingham
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Very peaceful
Even though its next to a guest house it was incredibly quiet and peaceful. Very clean and modern interior was the highlight. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Date de la visite août 2013
Rédigé le 1 septembre 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your review on Buttercup Cottage. We are please to read that you enjoyed your stay at the property and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Lakes Cottage Holidays
Rédigé le 1 septembre 2013. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Résultats affichés : 1-8 sur 8

Ce que propose cette location
Divertissements
  • Télévision
Parking
  • Parking disponible
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
Salle de bain et linge
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Bouilloire
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
  • Grille-pain
À proximité
  • À la campagne
Équipements intérieurs
  • Accès internet

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

mars 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
8
27
28
29
30
31

avril 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5

Carte

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

Si le propriétaire approuve votre séjour, il vous informera des modes de paiement acceptés. Ce propriétaire n'accepte pas encore les paiements par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception Tripadvisor. Demandez au propriétaire de s'inscrire. Les paiements effectués par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor sont protégés par notre protection des paiements.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #FKN2229187477

Foire aux questions à propos de BUTTERCUP COTTAGE, parking, garden, WiFi exposed beams, in Catterlen Ref 972474

BUTTERCUP COTTAGE, parking, garden, WiFi exposed beams, in Catterlen Ref 972474 peut accueillir jusqu'à 2 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

BUTTERCUP COTTAGE, parking, garden, WiFi exposed beams, in Catterlen Ref 972474 dispose d'une salle de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

BUTTERCUP COTTAGE, parking, garden, WiFi exposed beams, in Catterlen Ref 972474 dispose d'une chambre. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à BUTTERCUP COTTAGE, parking, garden, WiFi exposed beams, in Catterlen Ref 972474 est de 3 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Tripadvisor - BUTTERCUP COTTAGE, parking, garden, WiFi exposed beams, in Catterlen Ref 972474