Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TOWN HEAD FARM, conviviale et familiale, luxueuse maison de vacances, avec un jardin

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
4 chambres
2 salles de bain
8 clients
3 nuits minimum 
Logement à louer
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie interditsConvient aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
2 lits doubles4 lits simples
Salles de bain
2 douches

Propriétaire
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Membre depuis octobre 2009
Langues parlées : English
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures

Avis (18)
X9980QTcarole
X9980QTcarole
Gateshead, Royaume-Uni13 contributions
2,0 sur 5 bulles
Could have been better
We have just stayed at Town Head Farm cottage and although it is a lovely house it is in desperate need of re-decoration and a deep clean. The whole house was covered in cobwebs which I can understand a few as in the country but they must have been there months. I had to take one shower head off to clean it as it was disgusting and the trim on the bottom of the shower screen was also full of grime. We did have a problem with the washing machine but this was sorted promptly and a new one installed. I do think that the price we payed for the cottage did not reflect its cleanliness or decor. The village is beautiful as is the surrounding area.
Date de la visite juillet 2021
Rédigé le 30 juillet 2021. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

gthynne01
gthynne01
Lincoln, Royaume-Uni3 contributions
1,0 sur 5 bulles
Run down and first review for a long time
The cottage was tired and run down - tv didn’t work properly, no controller for the DVD player... it was quite dirty and just generally unloved. This wasn’t cheap either... When we arrived we were greeted by a bottle of wine which was nice but all that was undone by the fact the heating nor water hadn’t been put on and with elderly folk we had to put it on and leave for the pub returning an hour later. The house was Damp - the radiator in the kitchen didn’t work - the furniture smelt of damp too To the people that own the cottage - if you can’t be bothered please don’t take peoples money as it is unfair ? Malham is beautiful and this is perfectly located to get out and about. - not for young kids as there is nothing to do without a properly working tv or working DVD and no phone signal or internet - there is no WiFi at all - if you go, take lots of toys and puzzles but I would seriously think about going unless you are just using it as a hub for walking - if you are the hostels would be far cheaper and offer more I’ve used Sykes for years but I’m really disappointed- I never leave reviews but I feel I should here to warn other away
Date de la visite octobre 2020
Rédigé le 19 novembre 2020. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Happiness24343699736
Happiness24343699736
Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We really appreciate your comments as they allow up to improve and ensure our high standards are being maintained in all of our properties. Had we been made aware of these issues during your stay, we would have looked to rectify them for you at the time. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment on this occasion. I do hope you will continue to book with us in future. Take care and stay safe! Lauren.
Rédigé le 16 janvier 2021. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

SignarI
SignarI
Levanger, Norvège249 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Perfect accomodation for exploring this wonderful area
We were a group of 5 friends staying here for two nights, while walking in the area. The property was perfect, and contained everything we needed. Plenty of space and nice, clean rooms and ample bathroom capacity. Highly recommendable !
Date de la visite mai 2017
Rédigé le 8 juin 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

LancsLass41
LancsLass41
Blackburn, Royaume-Uni65 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Lovely cottage in a brilliant location!
Went here for a weekend as a group of 4 couples celebrating my 50th birthday. It was perfect. The cottage is a good size - plenty of room for everyone. Well equipped. Located really well. No need to use the car once here. Walked up Malham Tarn and Cove on Sat afternoon which took around 3-4 hrs. Ate at The Buck Inn one evening. Food was good. One bonus was having no wifi and patchy phone signal. It meant that we weren't on our devices all weekend which made the weekend even more relaxing. Would def return.
Date de la visite novembre 2016 A voyagé avec des amis
Rédigé le 28 novembre 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Soozee
Soozee
Frosterley, Royaume-Uni723 contributions
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Comfortable cottage in a popular location
A lovely cottage, really traditional and nicely furnished and equipped, just on the edge of Malham. Malham has become incredibly popular now and from the cottage we walked up to Malham Cove, over the top to the limestone pavement and across the fells to Malham Tarn. The next day we visited Janet's Foss waterfall and Gordale Scar, again easily accessible from the cottage. An enjoyable long weekend and chance for a group of friends to catch up.
Date de la visite octobre 2016 A voyagé avec des amis
Rédigé le 1 novembre 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Kate Darwin
Kate Darwin
9 contributions
3,0 sur 5 bulles
Mrs
The cottage is very pretty and in a great location, clean and very comfortable. It definitely needs some decent kitchen knives buying though! Our visit was tarnished by a power cut the first night that lasted around 6 hours, and then again on the 3rd day which had happened when we woke up and lasted until mid afternoon. Unfortunately, everything in the house is electric (cooker, showers, everything) so we were completely stumped. Also, in a separate issue, the dishwasher wasn't working so we had to wash up quite a lot too.
Date de la visite août 2016
Rédigé le 12 août 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

garethmagg1e
garethmagg1e
Rotherham, Royaume-Uni113 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Brilliant stay
We were a group of four couples. The cottage was everything we needed, there was enough space for us all. The facilities in the cottage was as described. It was a lovely peaceful retreat. We went for lovely walks to Malham cove and the Tarn, it was not a long walk but due to it being rocky and uneven it felt harder and longer. We had New Year's Eve in LIster arms which we had previously booked, the food, atmosphere was really pleasant everyone enjoyed their meals. There are two pubs within 5 minutes walk, both are not cheap for drinks. Previous reviews state The Buck Inn is the most expensive, we had 2 large wines and three beers which came to £32. Lister arms is a little cheaper. We would definitely go back to Town Head Farm, well recommended.
Date de la visite décembre 2015 A voyagé avec des amis
Rédigé le 8 janvier 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Town Head Farm with us, we are so pleased that you all had a lovely holiday! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the peace and quiet, as well as some bracing walks, sounds great to blow away the cobwebs before relaxing at the property! We certainly hope to see you back in the very near future, we'd love to have you.
Rédigé le 9 janvier 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

caroline h
caroline h
Bolton, Royaume-Uni12 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Perfect Getaway
We were lucky enough to stay at Town Head Farm this weekend to celebrate my mum and dads 40th wedding anniversary. We were a party of 7 which the house easily housed, never feeling crammed. Initially we all worried about the lack of phone signal and wifi, but in the end it stopped us reaching for our phones all the time and enjoy each other's company that bit more. The house was in a fantastic location, near great walks and sights. We failed to undertake most of these due to awful weather, but the house was warm and cosy and strolling distance to two great pubs. Both of these offered free wifi (for those who needed it) and really fantastic food. The fish and chips at the buck inn is highly recommended. An amazing time was had by all, and we are hoping to book next year so we can enjoy the sights without torrential rain. Highly recommended if you fancy getting away from it all (except two great pubs). Thank you x
Date de la visite novembre 2015 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 30 novembre 2015. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us, we are so happy that you had a great stay at Town Head Farm! We are over the moon that you chose to make the property a part of such a special celebration and that you had just a lovely time spending some quality time together. We certainly hope that you come back and visit us again!
Rédigé le 1 décembre 2015. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Neil E
Neil E
Leeds, Royaume-Uni50 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Great place in the perfect location
A group of 5 of us stayed here in May. I can't find a fault with it to be honest. The only negative (which was a positive as it turns out) is no wifi. If you're like like, having little to no phone signal, and no wifi is a bit distressing to start with, but actually enhanced our break. The place itself is very homely, and well presented, offering all you could want. It's location is fantastic - turn right out of the drive and a 5 minute walk and you reach the 1st pub, turn left out of the drive and you are at the gate leading up to the cover. For anyone wanting a peaceful break, give it a try - Malham and the surrounding area is typical Yorkshire dales - An amazing place. There are several pubs (only tried 2 of them) and the food was great in both.
Date de la visite mai 2015 A voyagé avec des amis
Rédigé le 9 juin 2015. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

BigAndy1980
BigAndy1980
Leeds, Royaume-Uni130 contributions
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Great farmhouse in a great location
We stayed at this farmhouse for a weekend to celebrate my Mother in law's birthday and it was brilliant for our needs. It's easy to find at the end of the village and has loads of car parking space which is good when it sleeps eight! we actually had my little boy on his travel bed to make the party nine but we spoke to the owners in advance who were very helpful in arranging this for us. We have found out in the past at other holiday rentals that there can often be insurance implications for taking more people than the owners suggest so please always check in plenty of time if you have an extra like we did!! The farmhouse has recently been decorated and has been done so very tastefully and gives a great environment in which to totally relax. There is enough space for eight adults to be comfortable and it's great to have a large dining room to all sit properly together for meals. The kitchenware, tableware and linen provided are all of a high quality and give the impression that somebody has made a significant investment in making this place a great holiday let. The garden would be a great little sun trap in the summer but as it was January we had some snow and the garden was just big enough with a gentle enough slope for my 2yo son to really get used to the idea of sledging. He also made friends with the farmer next door who invited us to go and look at his sheep who had just lambed and they had great fun waving at each other every time the farmer went past on his quad!! The village is the ideal typical Dales village. It has everything that you'd need for a weekend stay within walking distance. As you're on the edge of the village you just need to turn left out of the drive and you're immersed in the countryside instantly - bliss! We spent a fair amount of time in the beck 'fishing' with sticks and feeding the ducks. It is shallow and slow enough for children to play safely if supervised and there's lots of interesting things to explore for in the wooded area with small children too. The only thing that I would've liked that we didn't have was wifi but some people would count it as a bonus not to have it! We're already planning our next trip to Town Head Farm!
Date de la visite janvier 2015 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 2 février 2015. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you for your lovely review. It sounds like the whole family had a great time and we hope your mother in law enjoyed her birthday celebrations - and how nice that your son got to experience the countryside! Hopefully we can welcome you all again soon.
Rédigé le 4 février 2015. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Résultats affichés : 1-10 sur 18

Ce que propose cette location
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Convient aux enfants
Divertissements
  • Télévision
Parking
  • Parking disponible
Salle de bain et linge
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
  • Laveuse
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Bouilloire

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

mars 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
5
6
7
10
11
12
13
14
18
19
20
21

avril 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
12
13
14
15
16
17
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2

Carte

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

Si le propriétaire approuve votre séjour, il vous informera des modes de paiement acceptés. Ce propriétaire n'accepte pas encore les paiements par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception Tripadvisor. Demandez au propriétaire de s'inscrire. Les paiements effectués par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor sont protégés par notre protection des paiements.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #FKN2222401998

Foire aux questions à propos de TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in

TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in peut accueillir jusqu'à 8 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in dispose de 2 salles de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in dispose de 4 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in est de 3 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Tripadvisor - TOWN HEAD FARM, family friendly, luxury holiday cottage, with a garden in