Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxury Holiday Retreat near Rutland Water

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous
Résumé
Avis
Commodités
Disponibilité
Carte
Conditions
Résumé
Traduit par Google
2 chambres
2 salles de bain
6 clients
3 nuits minimum
Chalet
Pibbles Nook is exquisitely furnished, bespoke two bedroom, luxury, self-catering accommodation in the county of Rutland, nestling in the delightful village of Empingham near the shores of Rutland Water. An ideal place to stay if you want to.....relax for a few days.... enjoy country walks.... visit local attractions..... explore the area...... attend a friend or family celebration...... visit the public schools of Oakham, Uppingham and Stamford. Our aim is to provide a warm welcome to the exceptionally clean and comfortable surroundings and make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one. Pibbles Nook is furnished in a palette of neutral, calm colours, with design touches and attention to detail throughout providing self-catering with the luxury edge. Enter through the oak front door a...Pibbles Nook is exquisitely furnished, bespoke two bedroom, luxury, self-catering accommodation in the county of Rutland, nestling in the delightful village of Empingham near the shores of Rutland Water. An ideal place to stay if you want to.....relax for a few days.... enjoy country walks.... visit local attractions..... explore the area...... attend a friend or family celebration...... visit the public schools of Oakham, Uppingham and Stamford. Our aim is to provide a warm welcome to the exceptionally clean and comfortable surroundings and make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one. Pibbles Nook is furnished in a palette of neutral, calm colours, with design touches and attention to detail throughout providing self-catering with the luxury edge. Enter through the oak front door and you will not be disappointed ...... Step into the open plan sitting/dining area ........Relax and unwind in this open plan living space with a neutral toned, natural stone floor, comfortable sofa and flat screen wall mounted TV. The sofa converts to a sofa bed giving additional sleeping if required. An oak extendible dining table with seating up to six people provides a practical space and gives a sophisticated feel with contemporary twist. Bi-fold doors provide plenty of natural light and opens on to a west facing courtyard. A contemporary kitchen area........incorporates ivory fitted units with a grey breakfast bar to provide a functional space to enjoy a leisurely croissant and morning beverage or prepare delicious food with fresh, locally sourced produce. Integrated appliances include dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge, induction hob, oven and microwave. Under cabinet and plinth lighting creates a relaxing ambience as well as providing functional working light. Kitchen essentials are provided including cling film, kitchen foil, kitchen towel, washing up liquid, dishwasher gel/rinse aid, dishcloth and scourers. A welcome basket awaits incorporating some local produce such as – traditional handmade artisan bread from Hambleton Bakery, Belvoir cordial/pressé, fresh fruit, preserves and free range eggs. A ground floor cloakroom/shower room...... contains a stylish wall hung toilet and cloakroom unit with square deck mounted basin and an illuminated mirror enhances a minimalist look. Step into the enclosed shower to freshen up, with a high pressure mixer and hand held shower. Shaver point, heated towel rail and a supply of bath sheets, hand towels, shower mat and complimentary toiletries are also included. A bespoke staircase .......with oak handrail and black iron spindles leads to two bedrooms and shower room on the first floor The master bedroom...... has a vaulted attic ceiling with beams and an oak boarded floor that is accessed through the Suffolk latched, oak door. A pine double bed with quality mattress, pillows, duvet and bed linen provides a comfortable sleeping space. Two pine bedside tables with bedside lighting provide a relaxing ambience within the room. Open hanging space is provided at the entrance to the room. The second bedroom ..... has two pine 3’ beds with quality mattresses, pillows, duvet and bed linen. Pine bedside table with bedside lighting completes this twin bedroom. Enclosed hanging space with wooden hangers is provided outside the bedroom on the landing. Upstairs shower room..... contains a stylish wall hung toilet and vanity unit with an elegant square deck mounted basin. Step into the enclosed shower to freshen up, with a high pressure mixer and hand held shower. Shaver point, heated towel rail and a supply of bath sheets, hand towels, shower mat and complimentary toiletries are also included. A small paved and gravel courtyard.........provides the perfect place to sit, relax and enjoy eating alfresco. Pibbles Nook is in a peaceful location and it is not the venue for loud music or late night noise There is parking for one ordinary sized car outside the property. Free WIFI Internet access available. Plus
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Salles de bain
2 douches
Voir plus
À propos dupropriétaire
Alison Y
Langues parlées :English
Taux de réponse :95%
Délai de réponse :en quelques heures
Affiché depuis:avril 2016
Avis (16)
Michelle E
Michelle E
61 contributions
Owners welcoming without being over attentive and the property is ideal as a base to explore. We spent 3 days as a party of four and though the space is compact it isn't cramped. It is very well equipped and as has already been noted, to a high spec, high end, stylish and well made without being ornate or flashy. We all had our favourite features, I loved the blinds, the bowl in the kitchen sink and the dining room chairs are gorgeous, loved the detail on the back rests. Ellen was deeply fond of the vegetable peeler. The whole house is solidly, tastefully comfortable and the linen and towels are very good quality. The two seater sofa is very comfortable and there are two very nice Lloyd Loom chairs. A small patio area is ideal for warmer evenings, it was quite cold so we had to give it a miss but I'm sure in summer it is very pleasant. The underfloor heating kept us nice and snug, the two shower rooms whilst economical with space have everything you need, the beds are comfortable and both bathrooms and bedrooms are fitted with excellent quality fittings. You are within a short drive to Stamford, which is a revelation, Oakham and Uppingham which are very attractive. Each of these places has a wide range of shops, more so Stamford which is delightful and each place also has a Nelsons butchers where you can buy meat pies, pork pies and cheeses, Black Bomber in particular which knock the Supermarket competition out of the court for quality and taste, the staff in the Uppingham branch also dispense useful advice as to places of interest, we would never have known about a monumental 90 span viaduct that was only a couple of miles away and well worth a look. The cottage is also ideally placed for Rutland Water, which is a short walk away over a field and through a wood, the path is accessed from the side of the property. All in all, if you're looking for a base to explore and appreciate quiet, restrained luxury then Pibbles Nook comes highly recommended.
Date de la visite février 2022
Rédigé le 14 février 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Climber26875283211
Climber26875283211
1 contribution
Pibbles Nook is smart and clean, has a nice feel, quiet location and is really warm for the winter weather. Ideal for a petite couple like us (not enough comfy seats for more than two). We were disappointed not to find the promised welcome basket - we were relying on the "traditional handmade artisan bread from Hambleton Bakery" - but fortunately the local shop was still open and only a few minutes walk. There's a well-signed path straight to Rutland Water for those wanting a good walk by the water. And we really enjoyed the food at The White Horse - a little on the pricey side but genuinely quality Italian-British food - and we had a really warm welcome so we went more than once. The only downside (but it was quite a downside!) was that we didn't sleep well at all. Not sure if was the room being too hot (we had to sleep with the windows open in November) or the REALLY squeaky bed that other guests have also commented on, but it did take the shine off our stay.
Date de la visite novembre 2021
Rédigé le 9 novembre 2021. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Compass639866
Compass639866
Thank you for your comments. Our aim is to make all our guests stay as safe and enjoyable as we can possible make it. However, in order to comply with COVID-19 guidelines we have had to make some adjustments. Regarding the welcome basket unfortunately we have had to remove this service in accordance to the guidelines. This was explained in the welcome letter we sent you prior to your arrival. We are sorry to hear you did not find the two Lord Loom chairs with seat and scatter cushions in the sitting area sufficiently comfortable for your needs. We were also disappointed to hear you did not sleep well. The underfloor heating is zoned and guests can control the temperature by using the thermostats located in the two bedrooms, landing and downstairs seating area. We were not aware of any of the beds in Pibbles Nook squeak but we will certainly look to rectify the problem. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Alison and Kenneth Yeates
Rédigé le 7 février 2022. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

DavidJeffrey G
DavidJeffrey G
3 contributions
Great location for exploring Rutland Water and surrounding areas. Property furnished tastefully, very well equipped and all very clean, however, although downstairs was very comfortable (although too many dining chairs and not enough comfy seating), upstairs there is insufficient headroom to make it very comfortable.
Date de la visite août 2021
Rédigé le 3 septembre 2021. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Kate F
Kate F
1 contribution
Great staycation. Exactly what my friends and I were looking for! In the country for plenty of walks and close enough to Stamford for a wander around! Alison and Ken were really helpful and gave us plenty of information and replied quickly to any queries Thank you!
Date de la visite mai 2021
Rédigé le 27 mai 2021. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Lindsayhendricks1979
Lindsayhendricks1979
Londres, Royaume-Uni7 contributions
We were a family of four (two adults, two small children) who wanted a holiday let for a family weekend away, close to Rutland Water. The holiday home is beautiful with all the items you would need for a weekend away and more. Everything is of excellent quality, so if you are looking for a special place to stay for a birthday or celebration, this is a good choice. It may appear to be compact but the home is brilliantly designed and we managed perfectly fine, even with two inquisitive and energetic children! The open plan downstairs space is lovely and, for us, it was great that there is a formal dining table and kitchen bar as we did cook meals while we were there. Unfortunately we were unable to experience the little courtyard at the back of the property because we chose to come on a particularly wet weekend but it looked good and if we came back in the summer, we would definitely make use of this extra space! The location is great for exploring Rutland Water and the surrounding areas. We received a very warm welcome from the owner on arrival with a helpful introduction to the property and then were left to our own devices for the rest of our stay.
Date de la visite octobre 2019
Rédigé le 29 octobre 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Daisy
Daisy
Basingstoke, Royaume-Uni7 contributions
This simply is not a 6 bed cottage as advertised. It is suitable for two people to stay in. There is a nice double. The second bedroom has two narrow single beds you could put two kids in but it is cramped has a very nasty toe stubbing door stop that will cause agony each time you get in and out of one bed. Downstairs there is a pull out bed but it is in the kitchen so put the dishwasher on early, and listen to the fridge all night. It is downstairs that this cottage falls apart. There is a two seater settee and nothing else comfortable for anyone else to enjoy the evening. I did not enjoy relaxing family time sat on a dining room chair. There is a four person dining table and having two not matching chairs in the room does change that it is a table for four. Everything is so cramped and miniaturised they are hard to use, I have seen bigger bathroom sinks on a plane. The owners live on site and extremely rude with respect as to where they expect you to park, valuing their convenience of that of their guests. On the positive it is finished and equipped to a very high standard, the usual blunt kitchen knives withstanding. So great for two people, no more. I should say I am the largest member of the family at 5ft 10 and 12 stone so my issue is not due to my size. We stay in about 5 cottages a year so I am familiar with what I should expect.
Date de la visite mai 2019
Rédigé le 8 mai 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Compass639866
Compass639866
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in Pibbles Nook and the facilities provided did not meet your expectations. The website does not state it is a 6 bed cottage. It clearly indicates it is a two bedroom cottage and there is accommodation for up to 6 persons comprising of a double bedroom, a twin bedded room and a sofa bed that sleep 2. Both single beds in the twin bedded room are standard 3’ beds. There are a range of photographs on the website to clearly illustrate the open plan facilities on the ground floor and the amenities on the upper floor. We wish to clarify for any future enquiry the floor area of the cottage is 67 square metres. We have not received any adverse comments from any family of four who have stayed at the cottage to date regarding insufficient space and our visitor book reflects this. Regarding the car parking facilities, there is a designated space in front of Pibbles Nook to ensure there is clear access at all times, on to and off the driveway for occupants in Pibbles Nook, visitors and residents of the main property and to also ensure there is access to the two garages. Alison and Kenneth Yeates
Rédigé le 24 mai 2019. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Matthew R
Matthew R
Torpoint, Royaume-Uni6 contributions
Fantastic 2 bedroom cottage, equipped and finished to a very high standard. Very close to Rutland Water and about a 10 minute drive to the sailing club. Everything we needed and more for a weekends winter sail training. Alison was really welcoming and we would definitely book again!
Date de la visite novembre 2018
Rédigé le 27 novembre 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

dawnpartington
dawnpartington
Kendal, Royaume-Uni
I recently stayed here just last week as a last minute get away with my 2 young dughters whilst visiting family. A lovely welcome from Alison and Kenneth. The cottage is just beautiful and in a perfect location. Its a perfect home from home cottage and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for having us :)
Date de la visite juillet 2018
Rédigé le 29 juillet 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Compass639866
Compass639866
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Pibbles Nook and the accommodation met your expectations. We both look forward to welcoming you all again in the future. Alison and Kenneth Yeates
Rédigé le 12 août 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Rebecca Fletcher
Rebecca Fletcher
Essex, Royaume-Uni17 contributions
We love the Rutland area and have stayed in a number of locations, although close to the A606 the only noise that could be heard throughout the stay was from the local sheep and birds. This property is an extremely well thought out conversion, making the best use of the space available and kitted out to the highest specification, with day to day grocery essentials included as a matter of course.. Booking was easy, the instructions from Alison clear and the welcome pack of goodies went down very well. In slightly cooler weather, we would have made use of the footpath down to Rutland Water.
Date de la visite juin 2018
Rédigé le 5 juillet 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Compass639866
Compass639866
We very much appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Pibbles Nook. We agree Rutland is a beautiful county and Empingham is a peaceful location for a relaxing break at any time of the year. Alison and Kenneth Yeates
Rédigé le 12 août 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Resort717447
Resort717447
My friend and I stayed for 2 nights at Pibbles Nook and loved it. Alison and Ken (lovely people) put so much effort into making everything perfect for our stay. The cottage was spotlessly clean and there was a lovely welcome pack of goodies to enjoy. Everything in the cottage has been done to a very high standard. The downstairs was plenty big enough for us, in fact it seemed bigger than I was expecting after looking at the photos and reading the reviews. The kitchen is very well equipped and all very tastefully done. Upstairs is quite compact but has been done extremely well given the nature of the sloping roof. It may be a bit tight if you are very tall or larger framed people or have mobility problems so for you I would not recommend but for all others it is lovely. The cottage is very well situated with easy access to Stamford and Oakham with Rutland Water just a short stroll away across the fields and through a pretty little wood. We would not hesitate to recommend this cottage and are hoping to return, it's lovely.
Date de la visite août 2017
Rédigé le 25 août 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Compass639866
Compass639866
Thank you for your comments which we very much appreciate and value. We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay in Pibbles Nook and pleased you found the accommodation both pleasing and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Alison and Kenneth Yeates
Rédigé le 30 août 2017. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Résultats affichés : 1-10 sur 16
Commodités
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Accès Internet
Stationnement
Cour privée
Wi-Fi
Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

décembre 2022

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

janvier 2023

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Carte
+
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible si vous annulez après cette limite

Entrez vos dates de voyage pour connaître les conditions d'annulation précises.

* Les frais de réservation sont exclus du montant du remboursement

À propos de cet établissement
Comment savoir si l'établissement est disponible?
Comment communiquer avec le propriétaire?
Comment le propriétaire va-t-il communiquer avec moi?
Que faire si le propriétaire ne me répond pas?
Comment payer?
Mon paiement est-il protégé par une assurance?
Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Revenus supplémentaires
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Facile à gérer
Confirmez vos réservations en un seul clic et assurez le suivi de chacune des étapes, depuis les demandes de réservation aux départs des clients, même lorsque vous êtes en déplacement.
Adopté par les voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite
#HL2227136852
Foire aux questions à propos de Luxury Holiday Retreat near Rutland Water

Luxury Holiday Retreat near Rutland Water peut accueillir jusqu'à 6 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Luxury Holiday Retreat near Rutland Water dispose de 2 salles de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Luxury Holiday Retreat near Rutland Water dispose de 2 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à Luxury Holiday Retreat near Rutland Water est de 3 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..