Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Havre de colombes

Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
Fournie par Microsoft® Translator
2 chambres
2 salles de bain
4 clients
1 nuit minimum 
Chalet
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie acceptésConvient aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
1 lit double2 lits simples2 lits d'enfant
Salles de bain
2 salles de bain attenantes

Propriétaire
Laurie Farmer (Property Manager Broom Fields Cottages)
Membre depuis juillet 2013
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures

Avis (65)
Kath T
Kath T
Cumbrie, Royaume-Uni6 contributions
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Kids loved it.
We took our two grandsons to stay here 7 and 3 and they loved it. They had their own bathroom and thought it was great. There's a small park to keep them entertained and a games room, the pool table in the pics has no balls, so no pool to play. Boxes of building blocks and click together roads. Kept the little one entertained anyway. It was comfy and clean, washing up items, handwash in bathrooms, towels and toilet rolls supplied. Sainsbury shop and petrol, Aldi and B&M down the lane and you're in Whitby so maybe 10 mins to town and park. Floorboards were very creaky in main bedroom and if you're tall, remember to duck. The treatment works are very close by and you could smell them in the morning, but we were out most of the day so I can't say they bothered us. Only negative I have (and it isn't down to the owners) was teenagers using the park when the kids were around and swearing, and at night carry on til late. Other than that we'll definitely come back.
Date de la visite août 2022
Rédigé le 21 août 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Carol k
Carol k
5 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Quiet Location, Dog friendly
We stayed at Doves Haven, Quiet, spacious, had everything needed for a stay. The creeking floorboards we won’t forget. Sainsbury supermarket close. Whitby 5 min drive, lots to see and do. RobinHood Bay. Falling Foss waterfall tearooms, Goathland village worth a visit. Not forgetting cinder trail down the field, lucky to see a deer. Also most mornings had a visit from the 2peacocks, won’t see that anywhere else. A thank you to Steph for your help.
Date de la visite juillet 2022
Rédigé le 23 juillet 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Rach L
Rach L
Grimsby, Royaume-Uni2 contributions
2,0 sur 5 bulles
Needs a good clean and TLC
We were disappointed with our stay at Doves Haven. As previous reviewer stated, the smell of dogs is throughout the cottage, particularly on the sofa cushions and bedding and there was dog hair throughout. We had to wash up everything in the kitchen before use as it had been put away dirty, and ended up buying new baking trays etc as the ones there were not fit for use. Some of the crockery had chips etc out of it. Tea, coffee and sugar jars present but either nothing in them or stuff solidified in the bottom. Shower in the twin bedroom just faces towards the wall and sprays water everywhere. I'm only 5ft4 and couldn't stand up fully in the shower, we ended up having to have a bath each night instead (but the bath was dirty and hadn't been cleaned properly). Part of the vinyl on the kitchen cupboards had flaked off, and there was a large bit of paint on one of the curtains (lots of patches where they'd visibly painted over a scuff mark, I'm assuming this was one of those times and didn't bother to take the curtain down). Toaster was very dirty and unusable, oven wasn't the cleanest. One of the bathroom sinks has a huge crack down the side. Very dusty everywhere. Mattresses in bedrooms incredibly soft and worn out. The whole place needs some TLC, it needs some money spent on it fixing kitchen, showers, sink in bathroom, new crockery and cooking stuff etc. We didn't see the owner once to be able to say anything about the issues, and to be honest I didn't think they would be able to do much about the issues without us moving out and them spending an hour or two giving it a deep clean, changing bedding, etc. - clearly not the same cleanliness standard as I would expect in a holiday let. Only upside is it was cheap, good location to get into whitby and just down the lane to an aldi, sainsburys, b and m (which was handy when having to buy new baking trays, etc.) We wouldn't stay again and would have moved elsewhere if we had had the option.
Date de la visite juillet 2022
Rédigé le 10 juillet 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Phinic
Phinic
Stourbridge, Royaume-Uni32 contributions
2,0 sur 5 bulles
Not what was expecting
Read reviews that the cottage was clean, i have pet allergies. On entry, you could smell dogs. The floorboards upstairs are awful, literally can not move without them loudly creaking. Beds have dog hairs on bedding and in the bed. The bathroom on the twin bedroom smells of dogs. This is not a clean cottage in any aspect. I watched the owner and his daughter clean out a cottage in 15 min. Then there's the cobwebs and spiders. Owners were called and did come to hoover,admitted cleaning around the edges he was not good at. That was proved as plenty are still around but the smell of dogs increased as the hoover is obviously used to clean all cottages. The bathrooms are not really fully accessible unless your short. Beams blocking the shower. I have mobility issues and unable to use the shower due to the lack of stability and protruding beams and compactness of the bathroom, would cause me to have an accident. The shower in the twin room doesn't hold up and water sprays out everywhere, bath also dirty. Kitchen cupboards are not the best and ended up washing up most of the utensils and plates etc. Wide birth where toaster is concerned. Washing up bits and toilet rolls and towels provided. If could find somewhere to stay, I would. Certainly would not book again. The state of the accomodation plus the sewerage smell is certainly not what was booked. Was really looking forward to this break away.
Date de la visite juin 2022
Rédigé le 25 juin 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Navigate521006
Navigate521006
Hello, thanks for your review. Yes I remember we came back in for a extra clean, which was no problem and after you were happy. Our cottages are converted old barns. If you had stated you had mobility problems, we would of suggested a better cottage suited for you. I am also uncomfortable that you watched and timed myself go into a cottage with Laurie to clean. When you don't know what was needed for that cottage. The sewage works has been odour controlled for sometime. this isnt an issue. I think your review is quite unfair. Daughter of owner at Broomfields
Rédigé le 30 juillet 2022. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Global47438400820
Global47438400820
1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Nice quiet location on the edge of whitby
Nice quiet location on the edge of town ,but next to the cinder trail ,so easy walks into Whitby [40 minutes ,30 minutes via the main road]. Also good to walk to Robin Hood bay . All the facilities you need and clean
Date de la visite juillet 2021
Rédigé le 17 juillet 2021. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Voyager23184310129
Voyager23184310129
1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Spacious pet friendly cottage near Whitby
Spacious and well equipped cottage in a beautiful setting. Very quiet but a few minutes from main supermarkets and access to the cinder path to Whitby. Great for walking and cycling. Perfect also for families with young children.
Date de la visite juin 2021
Rédigé le 1 juillet 2021. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Chavi W
Chavi W
1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Excellent accommodation
Perfect for a short break. Everything you need. Clean. Helpful staff on hand. My husband is over 6 foot so was a bit too low for him in parts of the house.
Date de la visite mai 2021
Rédigé le 1 juin 2021. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

julie L
julie L
Bloxwich, Royaume-Uni44 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Night stay
Came here for one night stay with my husband daughter and mom cottage was in a lovely location when we arrived was greeted by the owner our key was already in our cottage the cottage was clean and cosy . Well equipped kitchen and bonus of wifi in the property too . On a night it was nice and quiet beds comfy the only thing was that if you was tall you might have trouble with the beams been low by the bed but that didn't stop us getting a good night's sleep would definitely stay here again. And with an aldi and sainsburys just down the road and also a great pub the penny hedge bot far too
Date de la visite août 2020
Rédigé le 6 septembre 2020. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Tamsin E
Tamsin E
Ripon, Royaume-Uni4 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Lovely stay
Lovely quiet place, we had a lovely nights stay, will recommend and be back. Handy to have sainsburys and aldi literally down the road
Date de la visite décembre 2019
Rédigé le 1 janvier 2020. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Michael Bradley
Michael Bradley
1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Doves haven
A great place to stay with all necessary facilities provided, showers in both bathrooms were a little cramped due to position within roof space otherwise all good. Ideal location for visiting surrounding area and good for walking into whitby.
Date de la visite septembre 2019
Rédigé le 21 septembre 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 11-20 sur 65

Ce que propose cette location
À proximité
  • Terrain de golf (à 30 min.en voiture)
  • Infrastructures d'équitation
  • Pistes de randonnée
  • À la campagne
Parking
  • Parking disponible
Équipements intérieurs
  • Chauffage central
  • Accès internet
Divertissements
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Salle de jeux
  • Billard
  • Chaîne stéréo
  • Télévision
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Barbecue
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Bouilloire
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
  • Grille-pain
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
Équipements extérieurs
  • Terrain de jeux
  • Balançoire
Salle de bain et linge
  • Sécheuse
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
  • Laveuse
Espaces de vie
  • Chaise haute
Activités
  • Points de pêche à proximité
  • Sports nautiques
  • Pistes cyclables

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

mai 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
20
21
22
23
29
30
2

juin 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
16
17
18
19
20
23
24
30

Carte
À propos du quartier
Accès
Voiture conseillée
Comment s'y rendre
Les activités à proximité
Points de pêche à proximitéTerrain de golf (à 30 min.en voiture)Infrastructures d'équitationSports nautiques

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Heure d'arrivée/de départ
Arrivez après 2 h p.m. Départ avant 10 h a.m.
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Remboursement de 25 %* si vous annulez au moins 2 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée
Notes du propriétaire
There is a holiday lettings booking fee, otherwise no other fees apply

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #HL2221418138

Tripadvisor - Doves Haven