Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 Bed House near the Sea Eastbourne

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
3 chambres
1 salle de bain
3 clients
7 nuits minimum 
Logement à louer
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie interditsConvient aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
3 lits simples
Salles de bain
1 salle de bain complète

Propriétaire
Barbara L
Membre depuis mars 2013
Langues parlées : English
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures
Interaction avec les clientsJe suis disponible par texte, e-mail, messenger ou ce qui est l'application

Avis (10)
Selena-Sussex
Selena-Sussex
Horsham, Royaume-Uni3 contributions
Good location but safety worries.
Roselands is in a very good location and has lots of space, but the furnishings are basic although adequate. BUT we found some problems that worried us. The microwave was rusty and damp inside and didn't smell good. I washed it with warm water, dried it thoroughly and propped the door ajar which did the trick. We hoped it was safe and used it a lot but it does need replacing. The downstairs smoke alarm is sellotaped to the ceiling but the indicator light is not lit so there is no power to it. The upstairs smoke alarm is falling off the ceiling, although the light is lit. We took out own carbon monoxide detector. The notes I was sent said that the property has current safety certificates but they were not displayed. The garden is quite big but uneven and the grass was 9 inches tall; not good for small children. There were many other things you wouldn't expect of a holiday home, like greasy cooker etc. Because of the above concerns I cannot recommend this property, which is a shame as with a little bit of money and some TLC it could be very good.
Date de la visite septembre 2015 A voyagé en couple
Rédigé le 2 octobre 2015. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Roselands H
Roselands H
Thank you for your review. Several points mentioned have been rectified. Unfortunately, guests do tamper with the smoke alarms, however, the one on the landing was in full working order. The damaged one has been replaced and a Carbon Monoxide Detector is in place. We do employ a gardener, but due to the abnormal amount of rain during August cutting of the grass was not possible and this is regretted. The safety certificates and information had been removed from the plastic wallet and probably taken in error by a guest. I would say that Roselands is now being fully refurbished and, should we take in guests during 2016 they will find it fully decorated and refurnished. We apologise for any inconvenience you were caused.
Rédigé le 3 octobre 2015. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

mrs S
mrs S
3 contributions
Nice location
Shower curtain dirty so we replaced it, fridge and microwave not clean ,smoke alarm hanging of ceiling and run out of electric half way through holiday but put back on after owner replied to our phone call.Nice quiet location plenty of room and good parking.
Date de la visite août 2015 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 8 septembre 2015. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Barbara L
Barbara L
It's good you found some good things about your holiday at Roselands.
Rédigé le 19 juin 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Ben R
Ben R
Greater London, Royaume-Uni
Good value for money and EXCELLENT location
Stayed on the West of IOW many times and chose this as it's 10 minutes walk to beautiful Colwell Bay beach (do check tide times!) which is an amazing sandy beach. Also a 10 minute walk into town for the local shops etc... Was able to park off street outside the house every day although I do not think it is 'allocated'. The property has no bells or whistles - if you are simply looking for beds for the night with a basic kitchen for simple cooking then this property offers good value for money. I would have given 4* but have stayed in only slightly more expensive rentals in very close proximity that have been better decorated and are dressed in a more homely manner. Asked for the baby stair gate (tricky to fit though!), cot and highchair to be left which were all left under the stairs on arrival. Communication from the Owner was polite and timely throughout and queries in between booking and going were answered swiftly and professionally.
Date de la visite août 2015
Rédigé le 1 septembre 2015. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Roselands H
Roselands H
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you were always able to park directly outside Roselands, as you should. Just to clarify - the parking space is an allocated space for that property. Unfortunately, the neighbour thinks he can slip on the end at times.
Rédigé le 2 septembre 2015. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Mrslpoudel
Mrslpoudel
1 contribution
Lovely house in a lovely location
Just come back from staying for just 3 days and want to go back already. Barbara ( the owner) could not have been any more friendly and helpful. The house is in a lovely location near Colwell beach and freshwater beach. Very nice and spacious. We would highly recommend the local pub ( the vine) for eating. Also ventnor and shanklin are a must to visit. We hope you return soon Thank you for helping make our 2nd wedding anniversary one that we will never forget !!! Mr and Mrs Poudel
Date de la visite juillet 2015
Rédigé le 2 juillet 2015. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Roselands H
Roselands H
Hello, I was just reading through reviews etc. Thank you for your lovely review. I know you loved it there and I'm just letting you know that we are now taking holiday bookings for this summer, after renting Roselands out. So please do let me know if you are interested in another stay there. Kind regards Barbara
Rédigé le 27 mai 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Overner1
Overner1
Londres, Royaume-Uni1 contribution
Very enjoyable stay
Accommodation clean, very comfortable and well equipped. Nice location, quiet residential area and a good base for exploring the island. Good range of shops and places to eat within easy distance.
Date de la visite septembre 2013 A voyagé en couple
Rédigé le 19 octobre 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Scarey73
Scarey73
Colchester, Royaume-Uni1 contribution
Well equipped and spacious
The house was in a good location and the rooms were spacious enough for our family of 5. The house had everything we needed. There was plenty to do on the island and the beaches were all very clean.
Date de la visite août 2013
Rédigé le 28 août 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Emma S
Emma S
Londres, Royaume-Uni1 contribution
Wonderful stay at roselands
We had a wonderful stay at roselands in August. The property is in a lovely area of Isle of Wight. It is very close to totland bay and colwell bay. Colwell bay has a lovely shingle / sandy beach with a selection of beachside shops and easy parking facilities. The accommodation was ideal for us as a family with 2 young children. The owners provided a cot and high chair and even a stairgate for the top of the stairs. The house was very clean and very well equipped. It has a big garden which was ideal for our 2 boys to run around in. We had a wonderful stay here and I would say one of the best holiday rentals we have stayed in.
Date de la visite août 2013
Rédigé le 16 août 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

James F
James F
East Grinstead, Royaume-Uni
Would rent again
The house was very well appointed, large kitchen with a large dining table and chairs was great. We had a lovely holiday there and would definitely rent this property again. A very helpful owner.
Date de la visite juin 2013
Rédigé le 30 juillet 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Raphael and Cha... G
Raphael and Cha... G
Londres, Royaume-Uni
Great holiday home for a wonderful holiday!
We have just come back from holiday and had a very enjoyable stay here. We really liked the lovely clean house which is situated in an excellent location. Its just a short way away from the local beach and there is so much to explore on the island. Barbara (the owner) was extremely helpful and accommodating - we highly recommend this property!
Date de la visite juillet 2012
Rédigé le 30 juillet 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Lorrainechristina
Lorrainechristina
2 contributions
Great location and lovely property
This property is in a great location. The sandy beaches are very close and are great for young children. The Property was clean and the owners are very caring and attentive to your needs. Would definately recommend this property.
Date de la visite mai 2013
Rédigé le 4 juin 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-10 sur 10

Ce que propose cette location
Équipements extérieurs
  • Cour privée
Divertissements
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Chaîne stéréo
  • Télévision
Équipements intérieurs
  • Chauffage central
  • Accès internet
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
À proximité
  • Infrastructures d'équitation
  • Court de tennis
  • Pistes de randonnée
  • À la campagne
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Congélateur
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Bouilloire
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
  • Grille-pain
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Bord de mer/de lac
Activités
  • Points de pêche à proximité
  • Sports nautiques
  • Pistes cyclables
Parking
  • Parking disponible
Espaces de vie
  • Chaise haute
Salle de bain et linge
  • Fer à repasser
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
  • Laveuse

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

février 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3

mars 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Carte
À propos du quartier
Vous déplacer
Accès
Voiture non nécessaire
Comment s'y rendre
Les activités à proximité
Points de pêche à proximitéInfrastructures d'équitationCourt de tennisSports nautiques

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Heure d'arrivée/de départ
Arrivez après 4 h p.m. Départ avant 11 h a.m.
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée
Notes du propriétaire
Returnable deposit is £150.00 (Returned approximately 7 days after departure). Free Wi. Washing machine and dishwasher.

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #HL222351403

Foire aux questions à propos de 2 Bed House near the Sea Eastbourne

2 Bed House near the Sea Eastbourne peut accueillir jusqu'à 3 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

2 Bed House near the Sea Eastbourne dispose d'une salle de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

2 Bed House near the Sea Eastbourne dispose de 3 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à 2 Bed House near the Sea Eastbourne est de 7 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Tripadvisor - 2 Bed House near the Sea Eastbourne