Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belle Grange .... The Stables à Stoneleigh Knowle Immobilier

Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
3 chambres
2 salles de bain
7 clients
7 nuits minimum 
vr_segment_singular_barn_329
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie acceptésConvient aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
1 très grand lit1 grand lit3 lits simples1 lit d'enfant
Salles de bain
1 salle de bain complète1 salles de bain attenantes

Propriétaire
Rebecca P
Membre depuis octobre 2012
Langues parlées : English
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures

Avis (10)
Coastal10789019932
Coastal10789019932
2 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Gorgeous setting and accommodation
We have recently returned from Stoneleigh Knowle estate, wow! The accommodation was gorgeous and we were welcomed with a bottle of prosecco which was a lovely touch. The grounds are perfect for exploring, my young daughters enjoyed the woods. They also loved the table tennis table. It is really close to Bude and Widemouth beach which our dogs and girls loved. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Date de la visite juin 2019
Rédigé le 25 juin 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Camper703229
Camper703229
Thank you for your kind words. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thought the accommodation was gorgeous. It is very lovely to hear that your girls enjoyed exploring the woodland so much and made good use of the table tennis. It was great hosting you.
Rédigé le 3 juillet 2019. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Meg79
Meg79
Royaume-Uni18 contributions
3,0 sur 5 bulles
Beautiful setting close to beaches - property in a valley and needs some tlc
A beautiful setting for this property and it is a short drive to the beaches. The woods surrounding the property are amazing and it's a great place to explore. The cottage is in a slight valley/dip so parking is down a small slope. In a small cluster with other properties. The property itself was mixed. The rooms upstairs were the strong point, they were large and had beams. Beds were comfortable for adults but children's matresses were variable. The bathrooms needed a lot of updating to bring them up to a good standard. The kitchen was awful - grease was stuck to lots of surfaces and it looked as thought it was a student rental kitchen. The lounge carpet was marked and the chopping boards were very well used. One thing that made us feel unwelcome were the notices that were all around the property telling us that we were doing something wrong! The shared washing machine was useful but they expected you to pay extra for it (the property was already expensive). Upstairs there were notices about cluster flies and so we didn't feel that we could open the windows much. All in I wouldn't go back. However, we did have a good holiday and loved Widemouth beach as it was beautiful. We think that we will go back to our usual area of Cornwall next time though. The most annoying thing was the unwelcoming messages in frames all around the property which made you feel that you were in the wrong for even being there - not very relaxing when you are paying summer rental rates and breaking the bank for a non school term holiday!
Date de la visite août 2017
Rédigé le 13 janvier 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Camper703229
Camper703229
Hi Gemma, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our beautiful setting. Since you stayed ,five months ago, we have completely re-fitted both bathrooms adding in an extra shower and also the luxury of a roll-top bath. The kitchen has also been re-fitted and now has a washing machine so there is no need to use the shared facility.You have mentioned that we asked you to pay extra for using the washing machine, this is not quite correct- we have an honesty box for use of the tumble dryer because we are trying to promote consideration to the environment for such a power hungry facility. We have provided plenty of drying areas for wet clothing. Funds collected go towards planting trees, payment in to the honesty box is at the discretion of each guest and is not obligatory. Thank you for letting me know that you weren't happy with the cleanliness in the kitchen- we always ask our guests if they are settled in and if everything is ok. If this had been raised during your stay then we would have been very happy to rectify the situation for you immediately. You have mentioned signs upstairs about cluster flies- again this is not quite correct. We have some information in our folder which highlights the potential for hibernating flies in the countryside in the autumn months, I note that you stayed in August so hibernating flies would not have been an issue. The mattresses that you mention on the children's beds are, like the adult beds, from Feather and Black which is a top brand. I'm a little confused that you felt there was a discrepancy between them. I'm sorry that our framed notices made you feel unwelcome but we do feel that it is important to highlight dog rules for everyone's comfort, and asking people not to use the sink and toilets as a waste disposal is reasonable so that we don't have plumbing issues during your stay. Not everyone gets around to reading the information folder and these are two particularly important subjects. I'm glad that you enjoyed the estate and the surrounding area so much. If you decide that you'd like to come back then we would be very happy to host you. We'd suggest that you book the 2 bedroomed Granary for your family; it would work out significantly cheaper than the 3 bedroomed cottage which you previously used. Also please note that there are cheaper ways of booking than by going through third party websites which increase your costs by around 10%.
Rédigé le 14 janvier 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Guide726960
Guide726960
Northolt, Royaume-Uni1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
The Stables at Stoneleigh Knowle Estate
Gorgeous converted Stables in a lovely quiet surroundings, rabbits visited us by day and bats at night, we even spotted a pheasant!! The cottage was very comfortable and very well equipped, spotlessly clean, the furnishing was well chosen and suited the beams and stone walls.The highlight of our kids holiday was a full sized table tennis table in the barn which kept them busy even in the evenings. there were lots of dvds, books, toys and games to keep younger children entertained and even some wellies for the rainy days!! Beach close by was amazing if you like surfing or rock pooling and the kite flyers had a great time too.
Date de la visite août 2017
Rédigé le 16 août 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Camper703229
Camper703229
Thank you for your kind words and lovely review. I'm so glad that you had such a really enjoyable stay and that you found the cottage to be well equipped, spotlessly clean and so comfortable. It was a delight to host you, and I'm thrilled that the children made to most of our table tennis table! I hope to welcome you back again. Thank you for choosing to book your stay with us.
Rédigé le 15 janvier 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

currentflows
currentflows
Bristol, Royaume-Uni3 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Beautiful, peaceful, and comfortable.
Had a great time here with my family. If you'd like to be close to the beaches, but have your own private space amongst the rolling hills and the birdsong, then this is the place for you. From the doorstep you can take some lovely woodland walks (totally private) and with a short drive you can be at the beautiful beaches around Bude. Perfect for us. Also the cottage was delightful, really homey and comfortable, with everything you could need in a kitchen. Also had great fun playing on the ping pong table outside. Beautiful place to relax with the family. Oh and great for dogs!
Date de la visite mars 2017
Rédigé le 4 avril 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Camper703229
Camper703229
Thank you for such a lovely review. It is really rewarding to hear that you and your family ( and the dogs!) had such a lovely and comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our special woodland walks and the ping pong table too! It was a delight to host you. I hope to welcome you back again sometime.
Rédigé le 15 janvier 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Barbiane
Barbiane
Brighton and Hove, Royaume-Uni1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
tucked away happiness
Perfect place for 30+children and their 60+parents and labradors! Within 5 miles of Widemouth Bay for the surfers,and great walks for the us..a hidden gem. Comfortable,clean,well equipped ..we have no complaints,apart from the signal for mobiles,but hey,who wanted it........Beds very comfortable,rooms spacious for seven.Even the weather was great,unlike the forecasts.The directions from the owner were clear,and you needed them to find our slice of heaven.
Date de la visite septembre 2015 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 20 septembre 2015. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

NeilandKate2013
NeilandKate2013
Maidstone, Royaume-Uni7 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Perfect family base
Gorgeous, immaculate accommodation - very comfortable beds made it difficult to get up each morning! Surrounding farmland beautiful and just a few miles from the beach. We loved it!
Date de la visite août 2013
Rédigé le 18 août 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

jonathan b
jonathan b
Derby, Royaume-Uni
5,0 sur 5 bulles
The perfect rural retreat
Situated in the ideal place for exploring the Cornwall countryside, but within a short drive of several fantastic beaches and the ameanitities of Bude. The property and surroundings were perfect for our three boys 6,7 &12, the cottage is furnished to a high standard with lots of space and the surrounding woodlands offers endless days of exploring. We managed to see Deer, Badgers, Hares, Owls & Peregrine Falcons to mention a few. It was so good we are going back again, the only downside was haing to leave.
Date de la visite août 2012 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 5 juin 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Emma K
Emma K
2 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
So peaceful and relaxing - an idyllic setting.
The estate has beautiful walks with streams and ancient woodland. The children wanted only to stay on site and play in the woods! The accomodation was very confortable and furnished to a high standard, with everything you could possible need. It was a very welcome break and we would love to go back.
Date de la visite avril 2013
Rédigé le 26 avril 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Heidi C
Heidi C
Londres, Royaume-Uni1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
A week of exploring woodland trails, den building and sandcastle competitions with a luxury cottage to top things off!
If you love the countryside and want to get closer to nature, there is nowhere better to escape to than this hidden gem on the edge of the Cornish Coast. We loved it. Acres of land to roam over, a stream to paddle in, lots of woodland tracks to explore. It was a haven for my boys. The cottage itself was everything I wish my home could be and more. It was stylish, comfortable (I didn't want to leave my bed) with every need catered for. I just wish I could take the crockery home with me! Minutes away from a number of beautiful beaches, we were never short of something to do or somewhere to explore. Stand by, I will be booking in for my next visit very soon!
Date de la visite août 2012
Rédigé le 11 novembre 2012. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Alex B
Alex B
Newbury, Royaume-Uni30 contributions
4,0 sur 5 bulles
A lovely, comfortable place to get away from it all
We had a lovely few days, exploring the woods around the cottage and the children building dens in the woods. It was in the early days of the property being rented, but already there was everything that we needed and the cottage was clean and comfortable. We visited the beach, which was only a few minutes away, yet at the cottage we felt as if we were in the middle of the countryside - a lovely combination.
Date de la visite août 2012
Rédigé le 4 novembre 2012. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-10 sur 10

Ce que propose cette location
Salle de bain et linge
  • Fer à repasser
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
  • Laveuse
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Barbecue
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Congélateur
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Bouilloire
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
  • Grille-pain
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
À proximité
  • Terrain de golf (à 30 min.en voiture)
  • Infrastructures d'équitation
  • Pistes de randonnée
  • À la campagne
Équipements extérieurs
  • Terrain de jeux
Espaces de vie
  • Chaise haute
Équipements intérieurs
  • Chauffage central
  • Foyer
  • Accès internet
  • Télévision par satellite
Activités
  • Points de pêche à proximité
  • Sports nautiques
  • Pistes cyclables
Parking
  • Parking disponible
Divertissements
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Table de ping-pong
  • Chaîne stéréo
  • Télévision
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Convient aux enfants
  • Bord de mer/de lac

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

juin 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

juillet 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Carte
Accès
St Mawgan Airport
49.5 km

Exeter Airport
77.3 km
Restaurants
Cornish Coasts Farmshop & Cafe
2.5 km

The Cornish Pie Company
7.5 km

River Life Cafe
6.7 km

The Cornish Bakery
7.5 km
Attractions
The Monster Slip And Slide Bude
2.8 kmParcs aquatiques

Friends of Bude Sea Pool
7.9 kmPlages

Walk Bude - Coastal & Canal
7.1 kmPlans d'eau

Bude Tunnel
7.7 kmMonuments et sites remarquables
À propos du quartier
Accès
Voiture conseillée
Les activités à proximité
Points de pêche à proximitéTerrain de golf (à 30 min.en voiture)Infrastructures d'équitationSports nautiques

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Heure d'arrivée/de départ
Arrivez après 4 h p.m. Départ avant 10 h a.m.
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée
Notes du propriétaire
We can accept up to two dogs at The Stables at a charge of £25 per dog this fee will not show on your quote if you have done an automatic booking request. In these cases this fee will be payable on arrival.

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Vous ne trouvez toujours pas ce que vous cherchez?

Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #HL222275198

Foire aux questions à propos de Beautiful Barn....The Stables at Stoneleigh Knowle Estate

Beautiful Barn....The Stables at Stoneleigh Knowle Estate peut accueillir jusqu'à 7 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Beautiful Barn....The Stables at Stoneleigh Knowle Estate dispose de 2 salles de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Beautiful Barn....The Stables at Stoneleigh Knowle Estate dispose de 3 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à Beautiful Barn....The Stables at Stoneleigh Knowle Estate est de 7 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Tripadvisor - Beautiful Barn....The Stables at Stoneleigh Knowle Estate