Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mango Bay: Amazing North Shore Views!

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
4 chambres
4 salles de bain
8 clients
5 nuits minimum 
Villa
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie interditsConvient aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Salles de bain
4 types inconnus

Propriétaire
Catered To Vacation Homes
Membre depuis mars 2009
Langues parlées : English, French, Spanish
Taux de réponse : 60%
Délai de réponse : en 24 heures

Avis (14)
Kim F
Kim F
1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Fabulous View!
Mango Bay was a wonderful location for a family vacation. All ages enjoyed the home and the fabulous beaches! Be prepared to drive on steep, rutted roads with many switchbacks to reach the Mango Bay property.
Date de la visite mars 2023
Rédigé le 5 avril 2023. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Navigate11124872692
Navigate11124872692
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Mango Bay! We certainly look forward to your next visit!
Rédigé le 21 août 2023. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Jessica V
Jessica V
1 contribution
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Great property with even better views and amenities
Everything was great about our stay at Mango Bay! We had a few issues come up with appliances and the grill, but the management company was very quick to send someone to repair. The only thing I would highly recommend is renting a Jeep Wrangler - we had too big of a group to get one so we had a minivan and it made traveling the road to get to the house very difficult and time consuming.
Date de la visite janvier 2017
Rédigé le 3 février 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

3Aaron17
3Aaron17
San Antonio, TX1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Paradise in Style
My wife and I booked this house with another couple for a week. It was our first trip to St. John and the 4th trip there for the other couple. We were all very pleased with the house and all figure that we will be booking it again for our next trip. The view is simply spectacular from just about anywhere on the property and the sleeping quarters were very comfortable. Our shower (we stayed in the room on the top floor) was probably my wife's favorite feature on the house. It was constructed of native rock and had two shower heads but the best part was the large screened window looking out over the bay......very peaceful. We never did cook a meal or spend much time at all in the kitchen/living area of the house though the kitchen is well equipped and the living room is a nice setting. The pool offered a nice change of pace to our group after several days of pushing hard to experience everything the island had to offer as it gave us an opportunity to relax and recharge a bit. We had a blast and will see y'all again next year!
Date de la visite juin 2016 A voyagé avec des amis
Rédigé le 24 août 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

wsj -:- Houston, TX
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Lovely home
This was our second time to stay at Mango Bay. The house is still as lovely as ever. A previous reviewer had said the outside furniture was in poor condition, but we found it to be in excellent shape. It is all teak, and has the natural weathered look, but still very solid. The rest of the house is still immaculate. Other than losing power a couple of nights, late at night, we had no problems with the house. Just an FYI, the only cell service available up on that side of the island appears to be with at&T.; Neither Verizon or T-Mobile worked, except down in Cruz Bay. Our biggest problem was transportation. We booked at the last moment, and got a jeep rental from a group I had not used before. I had to change a flat tire on the first vehicle we got, after it went flat over the first night at the house. The second vehicle was in pretty rough shape, but got us around. The road up to Catherineburg from the main Centerline road is much rougher that I remember from our last two stays up there. Definitely requires a jeep vehicle. I did not dare to drive down to the north beach road, as that has always been a much rougher drive. But the view from the house every day, and the wonderful breezes up there make everything else worth it.
Date de la visite janvier 2013
Rédigé le 21 février 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your review of Mango Bay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay there. We are also happy to say that the teak furniture that you mentioned is all new as of summer 2012. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Mango Bay in the future.
Rédigé le 21 février 2013. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Mr. Chang -:- Salt Lake City
2,0 sur 5 bulles
A stellar view marred by inadequate a/C
First, the view from this villa is stellar, and the 4WD access made for very little traffic or noise. We felt secluded but not remote. Beaches and dinners were a short 20 minute drive away. Perfect! However, with a late-May rental date, we knew a/C was a must, so it we did not even consider villas without a/C for sleeping. This villa advertised a/C in the bedrooms only (not a problem) but they were portable units (not a problem) being used in a space that was not designed to be air conditioned (big problem). The high ceilings, louvered doors, and basic not-air-tightness of the bedrooms meant they never really got cool. The furnishings and fixtures were top shelf, but the main floor locks are broken, and the guest bedrooms do not connect to the main house. The deck and deck furniture were very nice. Beach chairs, cooler, beach towels were provided. The washer and dryer were brand new. This villa was newer, cleaner, more contemporary, but not quite up to its billing. Next time I would bump up in price (and expectations) or bump down and anticipate some imperfections.
Date de la visite mai 2012
Rédigé le 13 juin 2012. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your review of Mango Bay. We are sorry that you did not feel that the villa air conditioning units were adequate. As the villa is specifically advertised as having portable air conditioning units as opposed to the larger split units the bedrooms we have hoped to make guests aware that the bedrooms will not get as cold as with larger units. Since the villa is at an altitude of 800 feet air conditioning is rarely required. The portable units were installed specifically to cool the rooms so that the evenings may be more comfortable in the summer months. We hope to welcome you back to St. John in the future. We would also be happy to advise on the difference between the various units and guide you toward villas that have powerful air conditioning units.
Rédigé le 13 juin 2012. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Ross Family and Friends -:- Akron, Ohio
5,0 sur 5 bulles
We had a great Time as always
We have rented from Catered To many times, and have always been happy with the homes and the service. This is the second time our group has stayed at Mango Bay. The house was just as nice as 12 years ago. We believe it has the best view on the island! We will be back! The only improvement we would ask, is new outdoor furniture. The pieces are rather worn, and several are about to break.
Date de la visite mars 2011 A voyagé avec des amis
Rédigé le 3 avril 2011. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Kristen -:- Chicago, IL
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Remote location with fabulous view
We stayed at this location for Christmas 2010 - myself, my husband, my daughter (age 8), my mother, and my brother. There was plenty of space for everyone and the view was amazing. The pool deck didn't get that much sun at this time of the year, so that was a bit disappointing. The location was remote (you had to take a very rough dirt road to reach it, yet there were still other homes very close to it. There was adequate privacy but you could definitely hear your neighbors. Also, due to the rough road, we really thought twice about going out at night. Overall, liked the home, but would probably choose another location next time.
Date de la visite décembre 2010 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 31 janvier 2011. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Mango Bay -:- Boston MA
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Mango Bay
Our family is verfy happy with the property and location. Great views, comfortable rooms,plenty of space, Catered to is a trustworthy company. We will use them again.
Date de la visite février 2010 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 30 mars 2010. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Bridge -:- Columbus OH
1,0 sur 5 bulles
Nice View But That's All
The view was great,but we couldn't lock the house up due to a broken door lock and the fact that 3 of the four bedrooms only had screens on the bathrooms, so 7 passports, watches, wallets and jewelry had to be locked in one safe. Effectively there was no AC and horrible humidity when it rained and if you were in the main room when it rained you had to go out in the rain to get to a bathroom. It was very buggy since doors didn't close tightly and several persons including a 3 year old had mulitiple bites. Really needs updating.
Date de la visite décembre 2009 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 15 janvier 2010. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry to hear that you had a difficult experience at Mango Bay. Unfortunately the unusually large amount of rain that fell prior to and during your stay led to a very high level of mosquito activity and humidity. We are afraid that there is little one can do to avoid mosquitoes when they are that prevalent, even in villas that are fully screened as Mango Bay is. We would like to apologize for the broken lock on one of the sliding glass doors in the great room. The lock required a part that is not readily available in St. John and needed to be ordered on short notice. Please note that regardless of a villas door and screen configuration we always strongly encourage guests to use the safes provided at every villa to store the items that you mentioned above, and we are happy to know that you were using the safe. We are also sorry that the layout of the villa was not to your liking. The layout of Mango Bay is very common on St. John and the Caribbean in general. As villas are often designed to allow each bedroom to have a view, most bedrooms may only be accessed from the outside. This exterior access does require guest to walk outside to get to their bedroom and can result in exposure to moisture if it is raining. Please note that each villa that we manage has a detailed floor plan on each web page and our agents are always happy to recommend villas that have interior access if this detail is of concern to you. It should be noted that every villa web page on our website clearly indicates if the home has air conditioning or not. Most of the villas located where Mango Bay is do not have and do not require air conditioning due to the elevated altitude of the homes in the area. Mango Bay is provided with portable air conditioning units that do cool however perhaps not as well as the larger split and window units. If this is a concern we would always suggest that a guest consider another villa with larger units. Again, we apologize for your difficult stay. We do hope that your next stay in St. John will be in a villa that is more suitable for your groups needs.
Rédigé le 15 janvier 2010. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Kate Harrison -:- Etna, NH
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Cousins playing all day at Mango Bay!
We had a lovely stay here, spending time with lots and lots of cousins from my mother's house (Robes.... Pie in the Sky). We were back and forth a lot. Mango Bay was very easy and comfortable. There was a dead animal smell in the wall of the main floor when we arrived, but that faded through the week. We also had a friendly rat visit us each evening to gnaw on the soap in our bathroom window sill. It never came in further than the sill. The bottom of the showere window screen is not attached (in the lower main bedroom on the left (facing the view/pool)). It should be an easy fix. Also, he dishwasher flooded on our last day and made a mess of the kitchen and the middle bedroom downstairs before we came back and discovered it. Otherwise, everything was perfect! My mother said something about slippery bricks by the pool. I am not sure what she means, but the kids did notice some loose pool tiles on the floor of the pool, which they picked up and put in a pile on the edge. The bathrooms at this home are gorgeous!!! And the heated pool was a big plus, especially for the kids, who never wanted to get out! Thank you so much!!! Kate Harrison (Martha Robes' daughter)
Date de la visite novembre 2009 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 4 décembre 2009. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-10 sur 14

Ce que propose cette location
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Barbecue
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
  • Grille-pain
Services supplémentaires
  • Salle de sport
Divertissements
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Chaîne stéréo
  • Télévision
Équipements intérieurs
  • Climatisation
  • Accès internet
  • Télévision par satellite
Salle de bain et linge
  • Sécheuse
  • Fer à repasser
  • Draps fournis
  • Laveuse
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Convient aux enfants
Équipements extérieurs
  • Balcon
  • Terrasse
  • Terrasse
  • Piscine privée (non chauffée)
  • Terrasse
Jolies vues
  • Vues sur la montagne
  • Vues sur la mer
Caractéristiques de l'établissement
  • Ventilateurs de plafond

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

avril 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
5

mai 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
5
16
22
23

Carte

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Heure d'arrivée/de départ
Arrivez après 3 h p.m. Départ avant 10 h a.m.
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

Si le propriétaire approuve votre séjour, il vous informera des modes de paiement acceptés. Ce propriétaire n'accepte pas encore les paiements par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception Tripadvisor. Demandez au propriétaire de s'inscrire. Les paiements effectués par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor sont protégés par notre protection des paiements.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #FKN22212981848

Foire aux questions à propos de Mango Bay: Amazing North Shore Views!

Mango Bay: Amazing North Shore Views! peut accueillir jusqu'à 8 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Mango Bay: Amazing North Shore Views! dispose de 4 salles de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Mango Bay: Amazing North Shore Views! dispose de 4 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à Mango Bay: Amazing North Shore Views! est de 5 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Tripadvisor - Mango Bay: Amazing North Shore Views!