Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laxdale Cottage, Corpach

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
2 chambres
1 salle de bain
4 clients
3 nuits minimum 
Logement à louer
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie interditsConvient aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
1 lit double2 lits simples
Salles de bain
1 douche

Propriétaire
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Membre depuis octobre 2009
Langues parlées : English
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures

Avis (9)
Bethany
Bethany
Glasgow, Royaume-Uni17 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Fell in love with laxdale cottage!
I have stayed at laxdale cottage several times and have loved every visit. It is a home from home. Very cosy and comfortable. Well equipped with everything you could need. Bathroom is excellent with underfloor hearing, good sized bath and powerful shower. Brilliant location at Neptunes staircase. Hope to make our visit to laxdale cottage a yearly tradition!
Date de la visite janvier 2020
Rédigé le 23 janvier 2020. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Kaye K
Kaye K
5 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Great location on Neptune’s Staircase, Banavie. Cosy, welcoming cottage.
Laxdale Cottage is very welcoming and there is everything you could need or want for a snug Highland holiday. The kitchen could not be better equipped, the lounge is a great place to chill out and the lovely big bath is luxurious! Massive, sumptuous towels were provided and I felt like I was sleeping in a cosy cloud bed. Neptune’s Staircase was literally outside the back gate but the house was still quiet and private. Banavie station was a few minutes walk along the canal and is a great place from which to explore the Highlands and Islands. Wonderful holiday had by all!
Date de la visite août 2019
Rédigé le 23 août 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

jameszim50
jameszim50
Londres, Royaume-Uni
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Laxdale House
Very comfortable and well equipped property with some nice touches . Ideally located for Highland exploration and close enough to everything with out being in the middle of it .
Date de la visite avril 2018
Rédigé le 7 avril 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

KeithWillshaw
KeithWillshaw
Marton, Royaume-Uni15 contributions
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Excellent Accomodation in a great location
The bungalow belies first impressions. From the outside it looks rather old fashioned but as soon as you get inside you see it has been refurbished to a high standard. I have some minor mobility issues due to arthritis so the wet room was a major factor in my choice. It was far better than I expected the only down side was that I realized I missed a trick when my own was fitted. It never occurred to me to fit underfloor heating. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of pots and pans and crockery while the Sky entertainment package on the TV was welcome for the couple of wet days we had. Location was perfect for my trips to Mallaig , Aviemore and the Scottish Sea Life Centre and watching the boats lock through Neptunes Staircase was relaxing
Date de la visite juillet 2017
Rédigé le 18 juillet 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Neil C
Neil C
Chelmsford, Royaume-Uni15 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Modern Bunglow in excellent location
We spent a week in this bungalow in the third week in August. With our two children in their late teens, this was an excellent location for a number of reasons. Step out of the back gate and you are immediately on the tow path of the Caledonian Canal with the engineering wonder of Neptune’s Staircase in front of you. Turn left and you have a lovely walk along the canal which ends at the picturesque waterside village of Corpach (1 ¼ miles away but sadly no facilities there) or turn right to head inland along the canal. If you’re looking to climb Ben Nevis, it is a 10 minute drive to the Visitors Centre which is the best starting point. The bungalow is just off the A830 for the drive westwards towards Malaig. In terms of scenery, this is a superb drive, not only to take in the Glenfinnan Monument in front of Loch Shiel and the small village of Arisaig, but also the drive itself beside the various lochs. The Lochy pub is 10 minutes walk away in Caol. It was busy both evenings we visited and we end up eating in the public bar. Locals a little noisy but friendly. Service very good and the Mongolian Beef Curry was excellent. Caol also has a good fish & chip shop (Sammy’s) and a couple of doors way is a Co-op which provided us with all the food and drink we needed for the week. The bungalow itself was outstanding. Everything we needed was there (including Wi-Fi) and it's far more clean and modern inside than the outside would suggest. It had a nice big kitchen table for meals, a large wooden-floored hallway, cosy lounge, an adequate main bedroom, a good-sized twin-bedded room and a spacious, contemporary bathroom with walk-in shower. There is also a small utility room as you enter the back door for dirty walking boots and coats. From the lounge window Ben Nevis looks down on you. Plenty of garden front and back, although the former is quite steep. However, there is a small patio area outside the front door. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Date de la visite août 2016
Rédigé le 23 août 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Laxdale Cottage, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your break there. It sounds like you were never short of places to explore in the area, and from what you describe of the scenic drives, even traveling to places of interest was a joy! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope you return for another stay soon.
Rédigé le 26 août 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

George K
George K
North Elmham, Royaume-Uni5 contributions
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Beautifully located bungalow
A excellent property. Appearances can be deceptive. The outside looked a bit tired but the inside was great. Everything you needed was there the bathroom was simply luxurious We had a slight problem with the heating but the wonderful housekeeper had an electrician round within an hour Who fitted a new component which had us up and running in double quick time. This was by far the cosiest place we have ever stayed in. Most of them seemed to take a couple of days to warm up.We did not need to use the wood burner at all. The views were great and you only had to walk out of the back gate and you were on Neptune's Staircase. Across the locks was the Moorings hotel where the bar meals were top class and a reasonable price (the rice pudding was a rice pudding to die for) . We most definitely would stay at the bungalow again if it is available.
Date de la visite mai 2014 A voyagé en couple
Rédigé le 18 mai 2014. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Jane M
Jane M
Nottingham, Royaume-Uni42 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Excellent Accommodation
Really good location, cottage had everything you could want, including coffee, teabags, sugar and a cupboard full of all the extras you would never remember to pack. I was travelling with my mum and the cottage was excellent for her as it was all on one level with a walk in shower. However, the drive was very steep and there was no way she could walk down it, but the access to Neptunes staircase, through the garden was good. The pub across the water was ok too, but not really excellent (only our opinion!!). Really enjoyed feeding the local free range chickens too.
Date de la visite juin 2013 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 31 août 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

alvin d
alvin d
Carlisle, Royaume-Uni56 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
So pleased we found this gem of a holiday location
Lovely bungalow in quiet location with excellent views over to Ben Nevis and the added bonus of the locks of Neptunes Stairway on the Caledonian Canal being immediately outside the garden gate. Excellent base for drives to Isles of Skye and Mull, Fort Augustus and Loch Ness, and many other attractions like the Gondola chairlift up the Nevis Range and the Jacobite steam train to Mallaig. The facilities in the bungalow were great. Can't wait to return again.
Date de la visite août 2013
Rédigé le 25 août 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Roger Neilson -:- Newcastle upon Tyne
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Superb position, excellently equipped cottage
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the dreadful weather, A lovely spot - very convenient for all areas near Fort William. Could not get closer to Neptune's Steps. Excellent wifi and superb bathroom.
Date de la visite septembre 2012
Rédigé le 5 décembre 2012. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-9 sur 9

Ce que propose cette location
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Bouilloire
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Convient aux enfants
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
Parking
  • Parking disponible
Divertissements
  • Télévision
Équipements intérieurs
  • Accès internet
Salle de bain et linge
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
  • Laveuse

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

mars 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
26
27
28
29
1
2
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
29
30
31

avril 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4

Carte

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

Si le propriétaire approuve votre séjour, il vous informera des modes de paiement acceptés. Ce propriétaire n'accepte pas encore les paiements par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception Tripadvisor. Demandez au propriétaire de s'inscrire. Les paiements effectués par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor sont protégés par notre protection des paiements.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #FKN2222405094

Foire aux questions à propos de Laxdale Cottage, Corpach

Laxdale Cottage, Corpach peut accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Laxdale Cottage, Corpach dispose d'une salle de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Laxdale Cottage, Corpach dispose de 2 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à Laxdale Cottage, Corpach est de 3 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Tripadvisor - Laxdale Cottage, Corpach