Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laxdale Cottage, Corpach

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous
Résumé
Avis
Commodités
Disponibilité
Carte
Conditions
Résumé
Traduit par Google
2 chambres
1 salle de bain
4 clients
3 nuits minimum
Logement à louer
Sleeping four people in two bedrooms, this cosy single storey cottage in the village of Banavie offers superb views of Ben Nevis, and is three miles from Fort William.Laxdale Cottage is a cosy single storey cottage in the village of Banavie, with views towards Ben Nevis. There is a double room and a twin room which can also be offered as a super king-size double. There is a family bathroom, a kitchen with dining area and a sitting room with woodburning stove. Outside is off road parking for three cars, and a natural garden leads down to a gate to the canal. Laxdale Cottage makes a good base for enjoying this part of the highlands, including Fort William and Glencoe. Amenities: Oil central heating with underfloor heating in bathroom and woodburning stove in sitting room. Electric oven and ...Sleeping four people in two bedrooms, this cosy single storey cottage in the village of Banavie offers superb views of Ben Nevis, and is three miles from Fort William.Laxdale Cottage is a cosy single storey cottage in the village of Banavie, with views towards Ben Nevis. There is a double room and a twin room which can also be offered as a super king-size double. There is a family bathroom, a kitchen with dining area and a sitting room with woodburning stove. Outside is off road parking for three cars, and a natural garden leads down to a gate to the canal. Laxdale Cottage makes a good base for enjoying this part of the highlands, including Fort William and Glencoe. Amenities: Oil central heating with underfloor heating in bathroom and woodburning stove in sitting room. Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, 2 x TVs (1 with FreeSat, 1 with Sky), 2 x DVDs, CD, WiFi, printer, selection of books. Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburning stove inc. in rent. Bed linen and towels inc. in rent. Cot and highchair on request. Off road parking for 3 cars. Lockable shed for bikes, skis and other outdoor equipment. Natural rear garden with furniture and BBQ leading to gate to canal. Sorry, no pets and no smoking. Shop 1 mile. Pub and canal 2 mins walk. Note: Check in time from 6pm Region: From the lush green farmlands of the Borders to the ruggedness of the Highlands, the Scots are proud of their land and identity. Scotland also has some of Britain's best beaches with glorious stretches of clean sand over which to roam. Town: Corpach is the point where the mighty Caledonian Canal reaches the sea, home to the series of locks known as Neptune's Staircase, the longest of its type in the UK. Here also is the Snowgoose Mountain Centre where you can indulge in canoeing, kayaking, sailing and mountain walking as well as winter climbing. For a less energetic experience, visit Treasures of the Earth, Europe's finest private collection of crystals, gemstones and fossils. Nearby is the key Highland town of Fort William, a haven for shoppers, seafood enthusiasts and also the outdoor enthusiast, nestling as it does at the foot of the UK's highest mountain, Ben Nevis. Enjoy unrivalled views of Ben Nevis from its neighbouring mountain Aonach Beag, or take the mountain gondola up Aonach Mor for wonderful views and a spot of lunch. Nevis Range ski resort caters for all winter sports and also provides world class mountain biking facilities in the summer. In early May each year the famous 6 day Trials Bike event is based in Fort William. A superb base for this beautiful part of Scotland.Plus
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Salles de bain
1 douche
Voir plus
À propos dugérant
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Langues parlées :English
Délai de réponse :en quelques heures
Affiché depuis:octobre 2009
Avis (9)
Bethany
Bethany
Glasgow, Royaume-Uni17 contributions
I have stayed at laxdale cottage several times and have loved every visit. It is a home from home. Very cosy and comfortable. Well equipped with everything you could need. Bathroom is excellent with underfloor hearing, good sized bath and powerful shower. Brilliant location at Neptunes staircase. Hope to make our visit to laxdale cottage a yearly tradition!
Date de la visite janvier 2020
Rédigé le 23 janvier 2020. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Kaye K
Kaye K
4 contributions
Laxdale Cottage is very welcoming and there is everything you could need or want for a snug Highland holiday. The kitchen could not be better equipped, the lounge is a great place to chill out and the lovely big bath is luxurious! Massive, sumptuous towels were provided and I felt like I was sleeping in a cosy cloud bed. Neptune’s Staircase was literally outside the back gate but the house was still quiet and private. Banavie station was a few minutes walk along the canal and is a great place from which to explore the Highlands and Islands. Wonderful holiday had by all!
Date de la visite août 2019
Rédigé le 23 août 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

jameszim50
jameszim50
Londres, Royaume-Uni
Very comfortable and well equipped property with some nice touches . Ideally located for Highland exploration and close enough to everything with out being in the middle of it .
Date de la visite avril 2018
Rédigé le 7 avril 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

KeithWillshaw
KeithWillshaw
Marton, Royaume-Uni15 contributions
The bungalow belies first impressions. From the outside it looks rather old fashioned but as soon as you get inside you see it has been refurbished to a high standard. I have some minor mobility issues due to arthritis so the wet room was a major factor in my choice. It was far better than I expected the only down side was that I realized I missed a trick when my own was fitted. It never occurred to me to fit underfloor heating. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of pots and pans and crockery while the Sky entertainment package on the TV was welcome for the couple of wet days we had. Location was perfect for my trips to Mallaig , Aviemore and the Scottish Sea Life Centre and watching the boats lock through Neptunes Staircase was relaxing
Date de la visite juillet 2017
Rédigé le 18 juillet 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Neil C
Neil C
Chelmsford, Royaume-Uni14 contributions
We spent a week in this bungalow in the third week in August. With our two children in their late teens, this was an excellent location for a number of reasons. Step out of the back gate and you are immediately on the tow path of the Caledonian Canal with the engineering wonder of Neptune’s Staircase in front of you. Turn left and you have a lovely walk along the canal which ends at the picturesque waterside village of Corpach (1 ¼ miles away but sadly no facilities there) or turn right to head inland along the canal. If you’re looking to climb Ben Nevis, it is a 10 minute drive to the Visitors Centre which is the best starting point. The bungalow is just off the A830 for the drive westwards towards Malaig. In terms of scenery, this is a superb drive, not only to take in the Glenfinnan Monument in front of Loch Shiel and the small village of Arisaig, but also the drive itself beside the various lochs. The Lochy pub is 10 minutes walk away in Caol. It was busy both evenings we visited and we end up eating in the public bar. Locals a little noisy but friendly. Service very good and the Mongolian Beef Curry was excellent. Caol also has a good fish & chip shop (Sammy’s) and a couple of doors way is a Co-op which provided us with all the food and drink we needed for the week. The bungalow itself was outstanding. Everything we needed was there (including Wi-Fi) and it's far more clean and modern inside than the outside would suggest. It had a nice big kitchen table for meals, a large wooden-floored hallway, cosy lounge, an adequate main bedroom, a good-sized twin-bedded room and a spacious, contemporary bathroom with walk-in shower. There is also a small utility room as you enter the back door for dirty walking boots and coats. From the lounge window Ben Nevis looks down on you. Plenty of garden front and back, although the former is quite steep. However, there is a small patio area outside the front door. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Date de la visite août 2016
Rédigé le 23 août 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Laxdale Cottage, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your break there. It sounds like you were never short of places to explore in the area, and from what you describe of the scenic drives, even traveling to places of interest was a joy! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope you return for another stay soon.
Rédigé le 26 août 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

George K
George K
North Elmham, Royaume-Uni5 contributions
A excellent property. Appearances can be deceptive. The outside looked a bit tired but the inside was great. Everything you needed was there the bathroom was simply luxurious We had a slight problem with the heating but the wonderful housekeeper had an electrician round within an hour Who fitted a new component which had us up and running in double quick time. This was by far the cosiest place we have ever stayed in. Most of them seemed to take a couple of days to warm up.We did not need to use the wood burner at all. The views were great and you only had to walk out of the back gate and you were on Neptune's Staircase. Across the locks was the Moorings hotel where the bar meals were top class and a reasonable price (the rice pudding was a rice pudding to die for) . We most definitely would stay at the bungalow again if it is available.
Date de la visite mai 2014 A voyagé en couple
Rédigé le 18 mai 2014. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Jane M
Jane M
Nottingham, Royaume-Uni42 contributions
Really good location, cottage had everything you could want, including coffee, teabags, sugar and a cupboard full of all the extras you would never remember to pack. I was travelling with my mum and the cottage was excellent for her as it was all on one level with a walk in shower. However, the drive was very steep and there was no way she could walk down it, but the access to Neptunes staircase, through the garden was good. The pub across the water was ok too, but not really excellent (only our opinion!!). Really enjoyed feeding the local free range chickens too.
Date de la visite juin 2013 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 31 août 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

alvin d
alvin d
Carlisle, Royaume-Uni56 contributions
Lovely bungalow in quiet location with excellent views over to Ben Nevis and the added bonus of the locks of Neptunes Stairway on the Caledonian Canal being immediately outside the garden gate. Excellent base for drives to Isles of Skye and Mull, Fort Augustus and Loch Ness, and many other attractions like the Gondola chairlift up the Nevis Range and the Jacobite steam train to Mallaig. The facilities in the bungalow were great. Can't wait to return again.
Date de la visite août 2013
Rédigé le 25 août 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Roger Neilson -:- Newcastle upon Tyne
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the dreadful weather, A lovely spot - very convenient for all areas near Fort William. Could not get closer to Neptune's Steps. Excellent wifi and superb bathroom.
Date de la visite septembre 2012
Rédigé le 5 décembre 2012. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-9 sur 9
Commodités
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Lave-vaisselle
Réfrigérateur
Accès Internet
Bouilloire
Voyage d'affaires
Stationnement
Serviettes fournies
Télévision
Laveuse
Wi-Fi
Voir plus de commodités
Disponibilité
novembre 2022
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
décembre 2022
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
janvier 2023
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
février 2023
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
mars 2023
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
avril 2023
D
L
Ma
Me
J
V
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Voir tous les mois
Carte
+
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible si vous annulez après cette limite

Entrez vos dates de voyage pour connaître les conditions d'annulation précises.

* Les frais de réservation sont exclus du montant du remboursement

À propos de cet établissement
Comment savoir si l'établissement est disponible?
Comment communiquer avec le propriétaire?
Que faire si le propriétaire ne me répond pas?
Comment payer?
Mon paiement est-il protégé par une assurance?
Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Revenus supplémentaires
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Facile à gérer
Confirmez vos réservations en un seul clic et assurez le suivi de chacune des étapes, depuis les demandes de réservation aux départs des clients, même lorsque vous êtes en déplacement.
Adopté par les voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite
#FKN2222405094
Foire aux questions à propos de Laxdale Cottage, Corpach

Laxdale Cottage, Corpach peut accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Laxdale Cottage, Corpach dispose d'une salle de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Laxdale Cottage, Corpach dispose de 2 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à Laxdale Cottage, Corpach est de 3 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..