Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gaer Hall

Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
7 chambres
5 salles de bain
21 clients
La durée minimum de séjour varie 
La durée de séjour minimum varie selon les dates sélectionnées
Manoir
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie acceptésConvient aux enfantsFumeur
Chambres
1 grand lit4 lits doubles1 canapé1 lit superposé7 lits simples2 lits d'enfant
Salles de bain
2 toilettes séparées1 salle de bain complète2 salles de bain attenantes

Propriétaire
Margaret B
Membre depuis juillet 2009
Langues parlées : English, French, German
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures
Interaction avec les clientsJ'habite sur le domaine et j'essaie d'être là pour accueillir nos invités à l'arrivée. C'est une approche légère - je suis assez près pour être utile et assez loin pour vous donner de l'intimité. Avec une maison de la taille de Gaer Hall, je ne peux pas la gérer seule. Mon équipe d'entretien ménager habite dans le village, donc si je ne suis pas là, je peux vous obtenir toute l'aide dont vous pourriez avoir besoin. Je prends très au sérieux mes responsabilités d'hébergement. C'est mon travail de vous assurer un merveilleux séjour, donc si vous avez besoin d'aide ou d'informations, n'hésitez pas à demander. C'est notre boulot!

Avis (35)
macchef
macchef
Congleton, Royaume-Uni123 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Fab
I stayed here with my girlfriends family over the weekend of 25-28 march and had a great time . 14 of us but with plenty of personal space when you needed it, kids loved the gardens to run about in, the lounge on the middle floor is just awesome.and toasty warm. We had really comfy room with very powerful shower next door. In the kitchen was a arga or something similar which we never used and a electric cooker which just about coped , it's also well stocked with glasses and plates galore, the wifi wasn't the best and there were one or two small issues which one of the group let the owner know about but it wouldn't stop a second visit. It's a lovely area with Welshpool only 10 minutes away which we took advantage of getting the train to Aberystwyth, also nearby kings arms v friendly
Date de la visite avril 2017
Rédigé le 1 avril 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
bardsleym2000
bardsleym2000
Hi Macchef and thanks for your positive review. So pleased you had a great time at Gaer Hall, Guilsfield and that you had an equally warm reception at our village pub. I'm reliably informed that the imminent arrival of fibre to cabinet in the village will massively improve the wifi on offer. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Margaret ps catch on the Library door is now fixed.
Rédigé le 2 avril 2017. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura19697
Laura19697
Milton, Floride8 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Fabulous place
Loved a weekend away in this fabulous place- very well stocked and tons of room in the most beautiful location. Margaret is Marvellous I left my dancing shoes behind and she very kindly posted them back- she also left us wine and cake- what more could we need! Smashing place for a large group of people I highly recommend it😊
Date de la visite mars 2017
Rédigé le 31 mars 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
bardsleym2000
bardsleym2000
Laura those shoes were something else! Of course I had to post them back to you. That's what I personally love about Gaer Hall, though of course I'm biased.... You can plan an energetic week of extreme sports, turn the music up loud and dance like nobody's watching, or just hang out with family and friends. The place is big enough for everyone to do their own thing whether it's reading a book or unleashing that novel that just has to be written...... Hope to see you all again soon, best Margaret
Rédigé le 1 avril 2017. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Goldie5867
Goldie5867
Birmingham, Royaume-Uni7 contributions
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Great place for a large group to stay.
I booked the hall for a school friend reunion. It was fabulous. Margaret was extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble. Even to the point of sending a left pair of shoes back to their owner. If there was a problem she was there to help but also very mindful of your privacy. It was a lovely characterful house, great kitchen and dining room to entertain the 12 of us and the upstairs lounge was just stunning. We went for some lovely walks and the local walk to the ancient burial ground was a fab way to get some exercise. Would recommend this property to all, especially if you want to come together as a large group/family.
Date de la visite mars 2017
Rédigé le 28 mars 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
bardsleym2000
bardsleym2000
So pleased you all had a great reunion Rachel. I love it when my guests just relax and enjoy spending quality time with friends and family. Hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards Margaret
Rédigé le 1 avril 2017. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Marazion
Marazion
27 contributions
2,0 sur 5 bulles
A faded beauty
To say it is fading is an understatement and whilst the owner is very nice these problems could not really be sorted during our stay You can't fix general neglect. This is a beautiful faded house it needs a good clean and an update. I know this would cost a great deal. Firstly the rayburn was not working an engineer came and said it needed a full service but to be honest we did not want this done during our stay because it would have inconvenienced us. Luckily the electric cooker was good. The internet was not intermittent it was nonexistent I spoke to the owner about this and she admitted that in January she needed to let a guest use her own internet as hers next door works fine. The hub needs relocating as it is not on the main phone inlet. It needs to be housed in a dry place not in the kitchen and the line needs a full test. The High chair provided for my youngest granddaughter had the straps tied together at the back not clipped in a safe manner. The other high chair had the left hand harness missing. The house was not adequately cleaned the downstairs shower was filthy with black mould between the doors of the shower. The large bedroom downstairs had a grubby carpet and one of the upstairs bedrooms had dog hair on the carpet. All the cabinets had a thick layer of fluff beneath them. The house was freezing cold on arrival which is unacceptable in February. We could not all shower in the morning because the hot water tanks are not large enough to give showers for ten people!!! Perhaps if the rayburn was working it would have been different but we were three days into our week long stay when it transpired that it needed a full service. I have had better showers at all camping sites I have stayed at. In fact all the campsites I have stayed at. The kitchen sink never ran hot water luckily we had a dishwasher but there were three wheels missing from the bottom basket. This is not hard to sort my husband found a wheel under the kitchen cupboard and popped it back on. It just shows a lack of attention to detail. A small fault the fridge light didn't work nor did the water dispenser. The reclining seats in the downstairs living room are broken. Why not get them fixed? The surface in the kitchen are flaking blue paint in the kitchen a bit of a health and safety is the paint lead free I suspect not. The carpet/flooring in the upstairs lounge is unravelling this is an accident waiting to happen if somebody falls who will be at fault? The shower in the second floor bathroom needs a new riser fine for me but not so good for my six foot one son in law. The shower head will only work on the bottom as the riser is broken. You can buy new risers on the internet very easily. The grouting is coming up in the second floor bathroom, sharp on bare feet. The French doors would not open which could be an issue for a fire exit? The central heating boiler went out persistently meaning we woke up to a cold house We followed the owner's advice about shutting a certain door but no joy. The door on the downstairs wood burner needs adjusting because it does not shut very easily. We have a wood burner and this could be dangerous, I don't think our wood burner would get a safety certificate if ours was in this condition. Few of these problems could have been put right while we were there but many of these things are things that could cause a great deal of problems. The quality was shocking it was as if we had strayed into a normal family home where things get broken and are left not acceptable in a holiday cottage. The laundry room is an untidy nightmare It was a little as I imagine you could find in an air b and b place! ( I don't know I have always used an agency for all the good it does me) Bizarrely we had a good time because the whole family were together and we had fun! You can get straight up onto a hill fort and the woods are lovely. Welshpool is a lovely area. The holiday cottage company didn’t give a fig when I complained so I hope nobody breaks an ankle falling over the unravelling carpet. I also hope the highchairs have now been sorted out. I doubt if the other things will be sorted out but at least I have tried.
Date de la visite février 2017
Rédigé le 2 mars 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
bardsleym2000
bardsleym2000
I am not going to dignify this "Fake News" review with a detailed response. Suffice it to say I live next door to Gaer Hall and all my guests will confirm that I am approachable and willing to go the extra mile. If things are not right we get onto them straight away. Why was none of this mentioned at the time? I could have reassured the family that there is no lead paint, for example. Lead paint was banned in the UK in 1992 and the property erected on site in 1994......... There was nothing wrong with the high chair etc etc. Had there been, I have a spare one I could have brought across. One has to question the motivation of the reviewer. After the family left we had to replace a set of curtains they had ripped, shampoo the carpet on the landing where there was a large green felt tip stain and in the ground floor bedroom where there were numerous brown stains of unknown origin. The overwhelming majority of our guests leave the property in the same state as they found it, so thankfully, damage like this is rare. How much more fun would they have had if they hadn't wasted time on finding mythical issues to complain about. Future guests, do please read all our reviews and make your own minds up.
Rédigé le 4 mars 2017. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Randombon
Randombon
1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Wow...
Wow....what a place! Have just visited Gaer Hall in between Christmas and NY and I can't rave about this place enough. Such a lovely retreat place with all the family. Would definitely come back....thanks for such a great time.
Date de la visite décembre 2016
Rédigé le 29 décembre 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
bardsleym2000
bardsleym2000
Hi Claire and thanks for the rave review! We try our best to make visitors to Gaer Hall and our small country estate feel welcome and able to relax the moment they cross the threshold. Great to have you and your group to stay and hope to see you all again in 2017. Happy New Year to you all, Margaret
Rédigé le 30 décembre 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Lynzi T
Lynzi T
Stoke-on-Trent, Royaume-Uni6 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Wonderful
Just returned home from a brilliant fun filled weekend with friends celebrating a 21st birthday ... This was our second visit and has become a yearly event . Margerats home is stunning and she is a wonderful host and nothing is too much trouble . See you next year 😁
Date de la visite novembre 2016
Rédigé le 27 novembre 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
bardsleym2000
bardsleym2000
Glad you all had a great time at Gaer Hall Natasha. Don't forget to bring your karaoke machine and disc next time! Have a great Christmas and see you all again in 2017.
Rédigé le 28 novembre 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Stuart A
Stuart A
Valence, Espagne40 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Beautiful House with Beautiful Surroundings
Fantastic place to spend a few days with a large group of family/friends. Excellently equipped with a stunning interior and exterior.
Date de la visite mai 2016 A voyagé avec des amis
Rédigé le 10 mai 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Matthew1977Lawson
Matthew1977Lawson
Sheffield, Royaume-Uni3 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Beautiful space for families.
Lots of character features like the beams and fires. Great kitchen, lounge and library room. Lots of provisions, utensils and resources. Feels like a home from home. Owner was incredibly accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Super base location. Stunning area and property views. Nice walk to the brook at the bottom of the field. Never worried about little children and property damage or accidents due to the relaxed family set up inside. Grand on the outside but homely with fabulous features inside.
Date de la visite avril 2016
Rédigé le 4 mai 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
bardsleym2000
bardsleym2000
Hi Matt and thanks for taking the time to post a review. As I explained, Gaer Hall is where my family grew up. At one time we had 5 children under 8, so it's really important to me that the environment should allow the children to play freely without the parents worrying about breakages. We want all kids to experience a "Swallows and Amazons" stay . And for the parents to feel they've had a real break too.
Rédigé le 6 mai 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Toby F
Toby F
Bristol, Royaume-Uni1 contribution
4,0 sur 5 bulles
The perfect retreat
Nestled in the Powys countryside, Ty Gaer proved to be the perfect location for a weekend break for our large group of school-friends. On arrival the owner had kindly left a couple of bottles of wine and some Welsh cakes which was the perfect accompaniment whilst we prepared dinner using a combination of the Aga and electric oven. The bedrooms are well-maintained, comfortable and tidy, and we could choose between relaxing in the dining room living area or the upstairs lounge which boasts some period beams and some amazing views across the Welsh hills. Perfect after an afternoon's walk. It was warm enough to sit outside on the Sunday morning and the patio at the front of the house soaks up the sunshine. All in all I'd really recommend booking this place.
Date de la visite février 2016
Rédigé le 29 février 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
bardsleym2000
bardsleym2000
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, Toby. I love seeing the Hall full of life and able to offer old friends the opportunity to get together in a comfortable relaxing environment. Looking forward to welcoming you all, hopefully, next year. Kind regards, M
Rédigé le 1 mars 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

rebeccasheehy
rebeccasheehy
Bristol, Royaume-Uni7 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Beautiful house in stunning setting
I recently stated at Gaer Hall with a group of friends for my birthday. The house is beautiful (photos don't do it justice!) with lovely period features and is very spacious. It was very well equipped and we had a great time. Would recommend The Oak pub in Guilsfield and Powis Castle for a bit of sightseeing. Thanks Margaret for a lovely weekend!
Date de la visite février 2016
Rédigé le 19 février 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
bardsleym2000
bardsleym2000
Thanks Rebecca. We all get a great buzz when our guests have a great time at Gaer Hall. I'll pass on your comments to Dan and the team at the Oak in Guilsfield. Look forward to welcoming you all again, kind regards, Margaret
Rédigé le 20 février 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Résultats affichés : 11-20 sur 35

Ce que propose cette location
Espaces de vie
  • Chaise haute
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
Équipements extérieurs
  • Balcon
  • Terrasse
  • Cour privée
  • Terrasse
Activités
  • Points de pêche à proximité
  • Sports nautiques
  • Pistes cyclables
Divertissements
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Billard
  • Chaîne stéréo
  • Télévision
Équipements intérieurs
  • Chauffage central
  • Foyer
  • Accès internet
  • Télévision par satellite
Parking
  • Parking disponible
À proximité
  • Terrain de golf (à 30 min.en voiture)
  • Infrastructures d'équitation
  • Court de tennis
  • Pistes de randonnée
  • À la campagne
Salle de bain et linge
  • Sécheuse
  • Fer à repasser
  • Bain bouillonnant
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
  • Laveuse
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Convient aux enfants
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Barbecue
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Congélateur
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Bouilloire
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
  • Grille-pain

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

mai 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
22
23
30
31
1
2

juin 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Carte
À propos du quartier
Vous déplacer
Accès
Voiture non nécessaire
Comment s'y rendre
Les activités à proximité
Points de pêche à proximitéTerrain de golf (à 30 min.en voiture)Infrastructures d'équitationCourt de tennisSports nautiques

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Heure d'arrivée/de départ
Arrivez après 3 h p.m. Départ avant 10 h a.m.
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #HL22295320

Tripadvisor - Gaer Hall