Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coolnaharragill Lower Annexe, Glenbeigh, County Kerry

Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
2 chambres
2 salles de bain
4 clients
3 nuits minimum 
Logement à louer
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie interditsConvient aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
2 lits doubles
Salles de bain
2 salles de bain complètes

Propriétaire
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Membre depuis octobre 2009
Langues parlées : English
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures

Avis (1)
rob l
rob l
Narberth, Royaume-Uni3 contributions
2,0 sur 5 bulles
Not impressed
What a disappointment! The property did not live up to expectations, and was not suitable for a comfortable stay. The property was cleverly photographed so it was not obvious until we arrived that it was situated on a very busy main road and directly behind another larger bungalow. The photograph gives the impression that the bungalow stands in its own grounds with attractive views, which is not the case. The description of the property which induced us to book stated that the property was suitable for four guests and had patio doors leading to the patio area. In reality there is just one front door leading to the very compact open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area. There is a double en-suite bedroom on either end of the bungalow. The tiny seating area has one small settee. The photograph also showed a coffee table which did not exist. Considering the property is supposed to be suitable for up to four people there is only one two seater sofa. We were travelling with a 92 year old lady and so had to buy a comfortable deckchair for her to sit in during our stay as the only other seating consisted of four high chairs round the small breakfast bar (one of those chairs was broken and was removed by the owner at the start of our stay). There was a TV on the wall of the lounge but we were told by the owner that we could only watch television if we had a Netflix account. We do not subscribe to Netflix but the owner said that we were not on holiday to sit round watching TV! Having a 92 year old lady with us, this is her only form of entertainment at night. We had taken DVDs with us but there was no DVD player provided. The kitchen, whilst clean, was sparse. Half a bottle of washing up liquid and one dishcloth were provided and one washing machine pod in a screw top jar in a cupboard.There was no sign of welcome as not even a tea bag or a bottle of milk was provided. There were post-it notes all around the property reminding us to switch off everything after use and not to leave the water heater on. Not one piece of electrical equipment was marked as having been PAT Tested. There were two loose plug sockets in the property. The toaster did not work, and although the owner came and removed it from the property, she said that she would not be able to replace it until after we had left at the end of the week. We got the distinct impression that we were not expected to use the kitchen appliances and the owner commented that we were not on holiday to wash clothes! It was not possible to use both showers at the same time. When we reported this to the owner she engaged a plumber to check the showers. We were later told that the showers could not be used simultaneously due to the way in which they had been installed. It was difficult to regulate the temperature of the water in the showers, and the way in which the shower trays had been fitted meant that the water flooded the bathroom and made the floors slippery. We did not feel very comfortable at all in the property. There was a family of four staying in the other bungalow on the site. They told us that the owner had told them to stay away from us as we were elderly people and wanted our privacy. We had never said any such thing, and in fact, when we did meet the couple at the shop across the road we got on with them and their children very well. We felt sorry that they had been afraid to let their children play outside because of what the owner had said to them. The property is situated on a very busy main road. There is a small shop across the road selling groceries, hardware and gifts. There is a coffee and pancake wagon at the shop where we did enjoy a drink with our neighbours, and owner of the shop is very friendly and helpful. However, the village of Glenbeigh is about 5 miles away and so the pubs and restaurants are not in walking distance. In honesty we would not recommend this property for a comfortable, relaxing holiday.
Date de la visite juillet 2022
Rédigé le 24 janvier 2023. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-1 sur 1

Ce que propose cette location
Activités
  • Points de pêche à proximité
  • Sports nautiques
Équipements extérieurs
  • Cour privée
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Convient aux enfants
Équipements intérieurs
  • Chauffage central
  • Accès internet
Parking
  • Parking disponible
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Bouilloire
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
Salle de bain et linge
  • Sécheuse
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
Divertissements
  • Télévision
À proximité
  • Terrain de golf (à 15 min. à pied)
  • Court de tennis
  • À la campagne

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

avril 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2

mai 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
1
2
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
24
25
26
30
31
1
2

Carte
Les activités à proximité
Points de pêche à proximitéTerrain de golf (à 15 min. à pied)Court de tennisSports nautiques

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

Si le propriétaire approuve votre séjour, il vous informera des modes de paiement acceptés. Ce propriétaire n'accepte pas encore les paiements par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception Tripadvisor. Demandez au propriétaire de s'inscrire. Les paiements effectués par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor sont protégés par notre protection des paiements.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #FKN22213424914

Tripadvisor - Coolnaharragill Lower Annexe, Glenbeigh, County Kerry