Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blencathra GRANGE, mezzanine, bar, spacieux, à Penrith, Réf. 29323

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
4 chambres
3 salles de bain
7 clients
3 nuits minimum 
Logement à louer
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie acceptésNe convient pas aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
1 grand lit1 lit double3 lits simples
Salles de bain
2 salles de bain complètes1 salles de bain attenantes

Propriétaire
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Membre depuis octobre 2009
Langues parlées : English
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures

Avis (2)
Reece
Reece
Preston, Royaume-Uni9 contributions
1,0 sur 5 bulles
robbed
Despite only 2 of us wishing to stay, we booked here because of what it would be like with emphasis on the safety of our 2 dogs. after one nights stay we asked for a refund to leave and find elsewhere.the photos are misleading, the back garden fence has a gap of at least a foot at the side of the spa and the side fence is no higher than 3 feet, easily jumpable for any decent sized dog.. from arriving at the place we struggled to open the security box for the key. Eventually when finally gaining entry we took our dogs straight to the back garden thinking they would be safe there whilst we unloded our stuff. What a disapointment. we managed to get our gear into the kitchen and then went to see which bedroom we would like. The star attracion is the bedroom ar the top of the house.We began climbing the stairs only to find above the first landing the stairway/room was covered with dead flys. We decided against using this room and decided to chose a room on the first floor with the intention of sorting the fly issue out in the morning. At this point we then had a look at the other rooms, what a nightmare. In the main lounge, at the side of the exit onto the patio is a bare wire sticking out of the plaster. Behind the settee is a plug socket completely open with the cover laid below the hole in a pile of bits of cement. The curtain pole above the patio was half missing with the missing curtain thrown over a sofa in the second lounge.. Because of the time we decided to settle in for the night with the intention of resolving things in the morning. I then started to prepare something to eat, the cleanliness of the place/pots and pans/ cutlery was nothing short of mind blowing. My husband at this point was now finding other issues, snail trails across several carpets, down stairs toilet was disgusting, BBQ needs binning, patio areas scruffy and back garden looking more like a building site, the steps upto the higher level are laughable. We retired for the night hoping that the morning might look a little better. After literally sleeping on our thoughts, yesterday morning we contacted Sykes to discuss what refund we could obtain if we left the place immediately after staying just the one night. WE WERE DECLINED ANYTHING. SHOCKING on both owner and Sykes.
Date de la visite mars 2019
Rédigé le 28 mars 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you have not been happy with your stay at Blencathra Barn. We have investigated this matter and can see that we tried to arrange for the housekeeper to attend the property to rectify the issues that you reported to us. However, the housekeeper needed access to the property and we were unable to contact you to arrange this, despite sending emails and a text in addition to calling you. We have raised the issues with the property owner, and will ensure they are addressed but regrettably they did decline to give compensation as you didn’t allow them in to inspect or rectify the issues during your stay. I do note that my colleague has provided a gesture of goodwill from Sykes Cottages for the inconvenience you experienced. Kind regards, Kathy at Sykes Cottages
Rédigé le 8 avril 2019. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Carolinegary_11
Carolinegary_11
Ormskirk, Royaume-Uni31 contributions
3,0 sur 5 bulles
Could have been perfect!!
Stayed with 4 girlfriends for a 50th birthday. Not far from Penrith, Lovely picturesque village. Great views. There's a well stocked kitchen, Large dining area, the bedrooms were clean & beds comfortable. Lovely big garden, great place for kids to run around in. Hot tub is fabulous, clean & well maintained. However there were some issues that spoilt our holiday. No external aerial for TV. an inadequate indoor one that we couldn't get a signal on all weekend!! Despite a phone call to owners a difficult conversation due to very bad phone signal! Asked if someone could come out & sort this. No one arrived at all. So a basic TV was not available. The WIFI was non existent! The Hub stated could not be found! & I tried every room! There's a blue ray player but the remote left would not work in the TV to get to correct channel. changed batteries (our own) still didn't work. Unable to use that also. Bulbs were missing from 2 lamps looked for spares as stated in welcome folder none were found! We swapped one from lounge area. The small toilet on ground floor had a sink on top of cistern this was full of water on arrival so unable to wash your hands in this bathroom. Old bar of soap, a soggy tissue & 2 disposable razers found on shelf in large shower on the first floor. Upon arrival we checked out the Hot Tub thankfully this worked great. Sadly we had to clean up the patio area. The previous occupants had left a few items of wet clothes, cans, & rubbish littered around! (Unbelievable how people leave property) however this should have been picked up by the cleaners. They must not have gone outside at all! Chairs all array table not cleaned. Extremely disappointed with this & find that totally unacceptable. Such a shame as the location is perfect, barn a great size. reported to sykes when I returned . Owners need to visit this property for themselves as I do blame the quality of the cleaners! for most of it. My advice to owners ... invest in a good broadband & get an outdoor aerial fitted.... Our saving grace... The local pub The Sun inn a few minutes walk away! Fabulous. Worth a visit & a great restaurant. Lowther Castle 15 minute drive away also worth a visit. There's a Morrisons & shopping area 10 min drive away too.
Date de la visite août 2018
Rédigé le 15 août 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-2 sur 2

Ce que propose cette location
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Congélateur
  • Bouilloire
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
Divertissements
  • Télévision
Équipements extérieurs
  • Cour privée
Parking
  • Parking disponible
Équipements intérieurs
  • Accès internet
Salle de bain et linge
  • Sécheuse
  • Bain bouillonnant
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
  • Laveuse

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

mars 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
26
27
28
29
2
3
4
5
6
7
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21

avril 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
28
29
30
1
2

Carte

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

Si le propriétaire approuve votre séjour, il vous informera des modes de paiement acceptés. Ce propriétaire n'accepte pas encore les paiements par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception Tripadvisor. Demandez au propriétaire de s'inscrire. Les paiements effectués par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor sont protégés par notre protection des paiements.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #FKN2229244296

Tripadvisor - BLENCATHRA BARN, mezzanine area, breakfast bar, spacious, in Penrith, Ref. 29323