Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront vacation home--fully equipped

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
3 chambres
2 salles de bain
4 clients
3 nuits minimum 
Logement à louer
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie acceptésNon-fumeur
À vérifier avec le propriétaireConvient aux enfants
Chambres
1 grand lit2 lits doubles
Salles de bain
1 toilette séparée1 douche

Propriétaire
leslie s
Membre depuis février 2008
Langues parlées : English
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures
Interaction avec les clientsMa maison est située à Cargill Pond, à Liberty, dans le Maine. Il y a des résidents toute l'année qui vivent avec leurs familles à Cargill Pond. Nous respectons la musique, les aboiements et le bruit, car certaines personnes du voisinage dorment la nuit et doivent se rendre au travail le matin. Tout le monde semble passer un très bon moment ici.

Avis (11)
DEIDRA L
DEIDRA L
3 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Tranquil remote wooded setting
Our family of five enjoyed a full week at this lovely cottage. Ameneties met our needs, and our host provided great detailed suggestions of area sites. Leslie was quick to respond to questions and was easy to reach. The house has beautiful views of trees and Cargill Pond. This is a quiet and serene large pond. We fished, kayaked, canoed, swam, and thoroughly enjoyed all the pond had to offer. Only saw 2 other people on the pond the whole week. We made friends with the loons, Pike, and beaver. Liberty is situated with easy commute to the sweet towns on Penobscot Bay including Camden Falls state park - highly recommend. Our family also fit in a trip to Acadia Natl Park which is a quick hour+1/2 drive. The location and setting of the cottage gave us the flexibility to have a week full of peaceful solitude combined with historical and quaint sight seeing opportunities. We hope to return someday!
Date de la visite juin 2019
Rédigé le 30 juin 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Go793829
Go793829
Thank you so much for your kind words. What a wonderful family you-all are. I am so pleased that you experienced some of what Maine can be. You are most welcome to come back any time. The loons are still calling, and the beavers are busy-as-ever. The fish are jumping, and the Great Blue Heron flew overhead the other day. Hope you are all enjoying the season. Sincerely, Leslie.
Rédigé le 12 juillet 2019. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Venera S
Venera S
1 contribution
2,0 sur 5 bulles
OK stay
The house was decent with most necessities present however I do not recommend bringing any elderly or people who may have a hard time moving around. The stairs inside the house and the ones outside were borderline dangerous. The house had no AC. If you’re there during summer time that’s a giant problem, the fans around the house do absolutely nothing but waste energy. The TVs in the house seemed to have been brought from the last century. If you enjoy TV prepare to go without it, if you don’t then this may the house for you. There is a lake close to the house that looks really nice from afar but nearby you can clearly see that is full of mosquitos and flies. Even if you use spray it’s still unhealthy to be around that. The owner was fine, a bit too full of herself. I had an Ok stay there with my family but most definitely will not go back. This vacation made me weary of renting other cabins in the future. I hope others have had a better experience.
Date de la visite août 2018
Rédigé le 30 janvier 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Go793829
Go793829
Venera, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in my lakefront home. Maybe this rural setting was not what you had thought it would be. I'm sad that you did not enjoy the lake, as so many people have enjoyed it for so many years. I did notice that more people came than what you had stated in your booking request. I am sad that you drove your car down my walking path through the woods, then got stuck, necessitating intricate towing. I hope that when you and your family choose to come to Maine again, it will be in a setting that is easier, and more familiar to you. Best of luck in your future vacation plans. I hope that you will give Maine another chance, as it is a beautiful, wonderful place. Sincerely, Leslie
Rédigé le 6 juin 2019. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer H
Jennifer H
5 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Cargill Pond
We had a great time in Liberty. The house was a great jumping off point for all of our day trips. It was nice to unwind and shut off our cell phones. There is very little cell service. The pond is beautiful and my husband and children loved the fishing.
Date de la visite juillet 2018
Rédigé le 22 juillet 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Go793829
Go793829
Ahhh...sounds like you all connected with the pond. Wonderful. Day trips—what a great idea.
Rédigé le 30 juillet 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

bccr
bccr
3 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Private getaway
My family & I loved this place. The house is a four season fully equipped home that makes one feel at ease. There were six of us staying there & it never felt cramped. The pond is beyond gorgeous. There are kayaks & a canoe available for use that one can explore the area with. The pond & the house create a sense of calm that we hoped to achieve on our vacation. I absolutely suggest this rental for anyone who would like to get away from it all. It's nice that you get the privacy of not having to see neighbors in a location that isn't far from Belfast, Lincolnville, and other towns to enjoy the coast in. I am so glad that we found this place.
Date de la visite juillet 2016
Rédigé le 15 juillet 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Navigate629989
Navigate629989
Great to see the smiles and hear the laughter of the star swimmer. What a treat! Do come back for more.
Rédigé le 25 juillet 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

kathrynp249
kathrynp249
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Pure Serenity
Comfy cabin in the peaceful woods on a pond. Lots to see and do, but we seemed to gravitate to the back deck overlooking it all. THE place for sheer relaxation.
Date de la visite août 2015
Rédigé le 6 septembre 2015. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Navigate629989
Navigate629989
That's truly the beauty of Maine--hike, swim, kayak; or just sit back and take in all the beauty.
Rédigé le 7 septembre 2015. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Pioneer534467
Pioneer534467
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Privacy and Peace
Okay, it took me forever to write a review and I was feeling guilty! Leslie, my sincere apology. This home is tucked away in a beatiful scenic and quiet wooded lakefront. Tranquility with Sunshine peeking through the branches and just about everything a family would need for a very comfortable vacation. I had never heard a Loon prior to our stay and I now certainly understand the excitement. That unique and difficult to describe sound echoed across the Pond and was certainly impressive. We live in southern Delaware along the beaches and our State bird is the very silent Blue.Heron. The three story home is quite comfortable with plenty of fresh air and daylight. The other homes on the Pond are almost invisible which was to our liking and parking two automobiles wasn't anything of a problem, even with our big rear wheel drive Chrysler 300. Plenty of clean towels, good water pressure and hot shower and more room than we needed. But, the best part of this vacation was our host Leslie who met us in Belfast and led us to Cargill Pond. I could go on and on but have writers cramp! My wife Vicky, son Daniel, and yours truly certainly recommend staying at this rental. Hi Leslie :):):)
Date de la visite juin 2014
Rédigé le 3 septembre 2014. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Navigate629989
Navigate629989
What a pleasure to meet your fine family. I truly appreciated the fun opportunity to hang out in Belfast with you-all. Glad your time was wonderful. Hope you can come back for more. Enjoy every bit of the season. Sincerely, Leslie
Rédigé le 3 septembre 2014. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

733karac
733karac
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Loved our stay!
Our family had an excellent time and only wished our vacation could've been longer! We enjoyed fishing, swimming, canoeing, and kayaking. It was a very peaceful and relaxing vacation...just what everyone needed for a little get away. Our black lab, Molly, absolutely LOVED the pond! We tried out the Corner Diner and John's Homemade Icecream down the road. Excellent food :) I was especially fond of the piano in the livingroom. Had a great sound to it. It was a fun way to entertain the family in the evening! Thank you so much Leslie for our stay at your camp and all your recommendations to local places!
Date de la visite août 2013
Rédigé le 13 août 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

LHeald
LHeald
Oak Park, IL3 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Beautiful lake
We had a wonderful time at this cabin. The owner Leslie was wonderful. The lake was great for kayaking, fishing, and swimming. It is very convenient to several cute towns that we would drive to for meals and shopping. When we would return to the cabin we felt total solitude. Several loons on the lake made it an ideal Maine stay.
Date de la visite juillet 2012
Rédigé le 10 novembre 2012. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Donnabeth9
Donnabeth9
Easthampton, MA
5,0 sur 5 bulles
The best owner, ever!
We loved the homelike feeling my sisters and I had when we rented Leslie's place for a week for a family reunion. She was unbelievably helpful, especially with the oxygen delivery for one of us that had to be arranged. We are sooo grateful for everything.
Date de la visite août 2012
Rédigé le 13 août 2012. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Navigate629989
Navigate629989
The 'sisters' were the BEST! What a great group. Bring more friends and relatives and come back for more!
Rédigé le 14 août 2012. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Helen1911
Helen1911
Londres, Royaume-Uni
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Perfect holiday home for my dream holiday
I can't recommend this property highly enough, it was fantastic and exceeded all our expectations. Leslie is a wonderful owner, friendly and easy to deal with, she fedexed over lots of information about the property and local attractions in the months before the holiday and was warm and welcoming when we arrived. The house was wonderful and homely, the location next to the lake was perfect and we made full use of the kayaks and canoe. We visited many surrounding destinations including Liberty, Belfast, Camden, Bangor, Acadia and went whale watching in Bar Harbour. We even experienced the tail end of Hurricane Irene safely sheltered in the house! Thank you Leslie for opening up your house to us.
Date de la visite août 2011
Rédigé le 8 octobre 2011. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-10 sur 11

Ce que propose cette location
À proximité
  • Terrain de golf (à 30 min.en voiture)
  • Infrastructures d'équitation
  • Pistes de randonnée
Équipements extérieurs
  • Terrasse
  • Garage
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Barbecue
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
  • Grille-pain
Équipements intérieurs
  • Climatisation
  • Chauffage central
  • Accès internet
  • Télévision par satellite
Services supplémentaires
  • Bateau disponible
Caractéristiques de l'emplacement
  • Emplacement en bord de mer
Jolies vues
  • Vues sur la mer
Salle de bain et linge
  • Sécheuse
  • Fer à repasser
  • Draps fournis
  • Laveuse
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Bord de mer/de lac
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
Caractéristiques de l'établissement
  • Ventilateurs de plafond
Divertissements
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Chaîne stéréo
Activités
  • Points de pêche à proximité
  • Sports nautiques
  • Pistes cyclables

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

avril 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5

mai 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2

Carte
Accès
Aéroport international de Bangor
62.8 km

Augusta Airport
38.2 km
Restaurants
John's Ice Cream
3.4 km

Lori's Cafe
3.4 km

Lake St. George Brewing Company
3.4 km

Wild Grace Farm Store & Cafe
3.7 km
Attractions
Jacobson Glass Studio
5.4 kmBoutiques de spécialités et de cadeaux

Liberty Tool Company
2.7 kmBoutiques de spécialités et de cadeaux

Lake St. George State Park
3.7 kmParcs

Fernwood Nursery
5.6 kmJardins
À propos du quartier
Vous déplacer
Accès
Voiture nécessaire
Comment s'y rendre
Les activités à proximité
Points de pêche à proximitéTerrain de golf (à 30 min.en voiture)Infrastructures d'équitationSports nautiques

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Heure d'arrivée/de départ
Arrivez après 2 h p.m. Départ avant 10 h a.m.
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée
Notes du propriétaire
Lodging tax: 9% Deposits: $750 non-refundable Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check Other Fees: $100 additional pet fee (refundable) if more than 1 dog.

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

This owner may contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. You must pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

If you pay online via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #FKN2224821131

Foire aux questions à propos de Waterfront vacation home--fully equipped

Waterfront vacation home--fully equipped peut accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Waterfront vacation home--fully equipped dispose de 2 salles de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Waterfront vacation home--fully equipped dispose de 3 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à Waterfront vacation home--fully equipped est de 3 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Tripadvisor - Waterfront vacation home--fully equipped