Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LA baignoire LODGE chaude, poêle à bois, animaux de compagnie à Scarborough Ref 29746

Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
8 chambres
4 salles de bain
17 clients
3 nuits minimum 
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie acceptésConvient aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
5 très grands lits7 lits simples
Salles de bain
3 salles de bain complètes1 douche

Propriétaire
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Membre depuis octobre 2009
Langues parlées : English
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures

Avis (8)
Sharon H
Sharon H
Huddersfield, Royaume-Uni51 contributions
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Almost perfect
Went as a family of 15, Friday til Monday, House is huge and very spacious. Garden is lovely and big, hot tub was great. Only few criticisms are, the dishwasher needs replacing, earlier reviews mention this, the rack in the bottom is held together with cable ties but it doesn’t work, so had to wash some things again in the sink. The rack at the bottom of the fridge door was broken so we had things fall out and break. The radiators need bleeding, the family members who had the room at the top said it was very cold. My husband and I had the room downstairs, nice size, could do with a bit of an update as could the Toilet and shower room ( big step up in to shower tray) and a few dead flies in toilet window, also a few issues with curtains coming off rails. Road noise was another concern. Finally, I have never stayed anywhere that you have to strip the bed ! Overall was good, everyone enjoyed it, well equipped (despite other reviews), loads of glasses, crockery and pans, yeah things like salt and pepper would be nice, but no big deal.
Date de la visite février 2020
Rédigé le 2 mars 2020. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

winkingbeaver
winkingbeaver
Elloughton, Royaume-Uni53 contributions
2,0 sur 5 bulles
upstairs windows dont open
We arrived for a week over summer and were initially pleased with the lodge. The garden is huge with plenty of space for the kids to run around and a nice warm hot tub. No BBQ though so if you want BBQs you will need to take your own. Theres a big, well equipt kitchen which was nicer than the online pictures and x2 reasonable sized seating rooms. x1 bathroom on the first floor is huge, modern and has a lovely shower, theres another bathroom on the ground floor too which is smaller but adequate. The problem for me comes with the bedrooms. Theres one nice triple room but the rest are tired dated and need a little TLC, the worst thing of all is that in the majority of the bedrooms the windows dont open. Its ridiculous, it was belting hot and we couldnt even open a window to get any air flowing, the windows are covered with a secondary pane which we looked to remove however as the sash windows are painted shut this did not solve the problem and we could not open any windows upstairs ( with the exception of one room which had an opening window) It was stifling and spoiled the whole stay for me. I did pop to york to buy a fan but without an opening window its purpose and use was limited. Great location though but i would avoid staying here in the summer as its just far too mafting !
Date de la visite juillet 2019
Rédigé le 6 août 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

LuIngham
LuIngham
Harrogate, Royaume-Uni7 contributions
2,0 sur 5 bulles
A truly brilliant Birthday in-spite of this property and Sykes Cottages
he House: Positives: In the main a beautiful house and garden, nice hot tub and kitchen Negatives: dining room only has 15 chairs, had to use garden furniture to seat all my guests, despite confirmation from owner and his insistence that there were enough when I reported to him (I spent 20 minutes looking for chairs following his message) Kitchen has only got 6 wine glasses (despite confirmation from owner ahead of time that there were enough for all guests), when reported to owner he suggested buying some and being reimbursed. Luckily one guest had not set off so brought from home. Kitchen only supplied with 2 tea towels, not enough for 17 adults Kitchen only supplied with 3 bin bags, not enough for 17 adults. Annex shower room and loo very dingy First floor front bedroom has no doors on the wardrobe, looks awful First floor twin room blind won't open Small first floor double no bulbs in bedside lamp Second floor bedroom doors do not close, including the linking door. Not at all appropriate to let as separate rooms for adults. Second floor double has had what looks like a leak, the ceiling has been patching painted in a different colour paint - it looks appalling. Bulb missing in second floor double light fitting Second floor twin blind gets stuck closed. Second floor bathroom door gets stuck closed, 3 instances where my guests were unable to get out. Second floor bathroom sink hot tap is broken on sink, came completely off when used spraying scalding water over the room and my husband then latterly me when I went to help secure it back in place. Was obviously not right from the start so had been deliberately left in that state. House was Cold - Lists a wood burning stove as a facility, but on arrival the extensive in house information states that you have to bring your own wood (not exactly 5* luxury) or order in advance at a premium price. This is not detailed in any literature nor was I offered this ahead of arrival. Had to chase and chase the owner for every detail in the month leading up to my booking - no at all a luxury experience. For £1700 plus fees for 2 nights I expect close to perfect, this house is nowhere near. Sykes service: Appalling customer service; I have had to chase every single detail multiple times, standard emails contain contradictory information to the app, staff give contradictory information to both. Staff have sent rude responses to my requests and this is only after repeated emails asking the same thing. It was so upsetting and stressful. I have tried to resolve this with them, before posting online, for the last 2.5 weeks but their latest response is that because they cannot contact the owner (!) they cannot address any of the complaints, so they are done. No Apology just a £50 voucher which doesn't even cover the fees! Disgusting - avoid using this company!
Date de la visite septembre 2018
Rédigé le 4 octobre 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your recent stay at The Lodge. I am very sorry to hear that your holiday was not to the standard you expected and I am sorry that we were not made aware of the issues outlined during your stay so that we could have offered our assistance in rectifying this for you. The feedback you have submitted after your stay has been passed to the owner for them to address the issues you have mentioned. Customer experience is our main priority so I am sorry you felt our service was lacking on this occasion. Thank you again for your comments, it is always helpful in order for us to improve our standards moving forward. Kind regards, Becki at Sykes Cottages.
Rédigé le 5 novembre 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Amanda M
Amanda M
3 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Wonderful trip for a reunion
This house was nothing short of wonderful. It house 11 of us in comfort and the kitchen was brilliant. Plenty of parking and the garden was wonderful for the hot summer we've had. Really enjoyed the hot tub too in an evening! The only thing was there was only one standard size fridge freezer which between all guests was quite a squeeze. Still I cannot recommend this Manor highly enough, we'll definitely be rebooking!
Date de la visite juillet 2018
Rédigé le 15 juillet 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Edmund L
Edmund L
Sale, Royaume-Uni110 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Great Weekend with Family
Great house, spacious spotlessly clean. Had a fabulous Weekend celebrating our Daughter in Laws birthday. Great kitchen where we spent a great deal of time socializing, eating and having the odd drink or two. Dog friendly place with excellent gardens and a Hot tub. Good spacious bedrooms nicely presented and plenty of bathrooms. 2 excellent lounges plenty of space for relaxing, reading playing games. reading or just having a snooze. Local amenities close with a small convenience store and Chip shop nearby. Local Pub 2/3 mile away The Coachman Inn. Thanks Great venue
Date de la visite février 2018
Rédigé le 20 février 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Clive G
Clive G
10 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Family gathering perfection.
We 15 people stayed from a Friday to Monday and what a wonderful place! We are a spread out family who don’t meet up too often so this made a perfect weekend. The house is very grand and the rooms are of large proportions, decorated well, comfortable and warm. We rattled round inside with plenty of space. We loved the kitchen which was large, square and well equipped and improved only by the food we consumed. Outside, the garden to the rear was extensive and beautifully laid out. Parking was good for 5 cars and a little constrained for our 6, but this was no real problem. There were plenty of fruit trees and a hot tub which was put to good use. The location is perfect for the coast, Scarborough, Filey etc. It’s also easy access to York, for the Minster, the Railway Museum or just wandering round the city. The North York’s Moors are to the north as is the Steam Railway running from Pickering to Grosmont. Finally, all that is needed is to say The Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. We all loved it!
Date de la visite octobre 2017
Rédigé le 22 octobre 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Chris M
Chris M
Salford, Royaume-Uni11 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Great family holiday destination
We wanted a big property that would allow loads of family, including kids from 3 to 11, and a couple of well-behaved dogs. The Lodge was just what the doctor ordered. The property is very easy to find, especially when the owner texts you a confirmation and some information which tells how the sat navy will send you a short distance away from the property! The keys were exactly where we told they would be. First impressions? Wow, how big the place is; huge kitchen with a central island which seats about eight, massive fridge and massive amounts of good quality crockery and cookware. Two big lounges for relaxing in, a separate dining room and an instant access to wi-fi, essential for electronic savvy kids and adults. Upstairs, huge and clean bathroom, airy and spacious bedrooms with good linen. The upper floors are quieter the further up and away from the main road you get. First bedroom on the landing is light and bright, but noisy due to passing traffic, which doesn't quieten until ate evening and begins before six, as it's the main road into York. The garden is huge! Most of it is very well maintained and was used by the kids for cricket and the like. The more wild area, which was described accurately in the house file, was more unkempt, but proved popular as an adventure playground. The hot tub was very clean, spacious and we had trouble keeping both kids and adults out of it. It adds another dimension to the property and was most welcome. I only have a couple of minor niggles. The kitchen would benefit from a couple of items being added to the inventory. Good knives benefit from being kept sharp, but I couldn't find a steel or other sharpener. I had to resort to an age-old method of using the edge of a plant pot, until a relative arrived with a steel later in the week. Similarly there was no whisk, which makes mixing eggs for twelve-person scrambled eggs an issue On the upper floors most of the windows were closed and covered by a sheet of Perspex, this meant they could not be opened. Given the warm weather this prevented us creating a flow of air through the rooms, making them somewhat stuffy. All in all these were minor concerns. We loved the location, close to tourist areas in North Yorkshire, and the ease of getting around. The property meant we spent loads of time in the kitchen, the soul of this house, and a great family holiday ensued. Would we book again, without a doubt
Date de la visite août 2016 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 15 août 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Lisa P
Lisa P
Newcastle upon Tyne, Royaume-Uni5 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Wonderful large house
We stayed here with 8 adults and 7 children ranging in age from 5 months to 9 years. Having stayed in snainton before, we knew the location was perfect to visit local tourist spots such as Scarborough, Pickering, Dolby forest and Whitby. The property is on a main road but we were not disturbed in any way by the traffic noise. The garden and large kitchen are at back of house so are very peaceful. The hot tub was a big hit and made the stay extra special. The beds and bedding were so comfy and luxurious in all of the bedrooms and the property had much character. Communications that we had with owner were excellent and we were made to feel very welcome in the home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this home to any large groups of friends or family, we would not hesitate to return.
Date de la visite juin 2016 A voyagé en famille
Rédigé le 18 juin 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-8 sur 8

Ce que propose cette location
Équipements intérieurs
  • Chauffage central
  • Accès internet
À proximité
  • À la campagne
Parking
  • Parking disponible
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Convient aux enfants
Salle de bain et linge
  • Sécheuse
  • Bain bouillonnant
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
  • Laveuse
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
Équipements extérieurs
  • Cour privée
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Congélateur
  • Bouilloire
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
  • Grille-pain
Divertissements
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Télévision

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

juillet 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

août 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

Carte
Accès
Durham Tees Valley Airport
62.4 km

Humberside Airport
73.5 km
Restaurants
Cayley Arms
4.3 km

The Dawnay Arms
6.4 km

The Grapes
2.3 km

Ye Olde Forge Valley Inn
7.1 km
Attractions
North Yorkshire Water Park
6.9 kmParcs aquatiques

Wimbleball Lake Country Park
2.4 kmParcs

Dalby Activity Centre
7.8 kmSalles de jeux et de divertissement

St Hilda's Church
8 kmÉglises et cathédrales

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

Si le propriétaire approuve votre séjour, il vous informera des modes de paiement acceptés. Ce propriétaire n'accepte pas encore les paiements par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception Tripadvisor. Demandez au propriétaire de s'inscrire. Les paiements effectués par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor sont protégés par notre protection des paiements.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #FKN2226833307

Foire aux questions à propos de THE LODGE hot tub, woodburning stove, pet-friendly in Scarborough Ref 29746

THE LODGE hot tub, woodburning stove, pet-friendly in Scarborough Ref 29746 peut accueillir jusqu'à 17 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

THE LODGE hot tub, woodburning stove, pet-friendly in Scarborough Ref 29746 dispose de 4 salles de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

THE LODGE hot tub, woodburning stove, pet-friendly in Scarborough Ref 29746 dispose de 8 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à THE LODGE hot tub, woodburning stove, pet-friendly in Scarborough Ref 29746 est de 3 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Tripadvisor - THE LODGE hot tub, woodburning stove, pet-friendly in Scarborough Ref 29746