Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ellingham Cottages Self-Catering - chalets magnifiques falaises et de superbes baies

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous
Résumé
Avis
Commodités
Disponibilité
Carte
Conditions
Résumé
Traduit par Google
2 chambres
1 salle de bain
4 clients
7 nuits minimum
Chalet
The Ellingham Cottages have a selection of two and three bedroom cottages, plus a Studio Apartment - all fully equipped, spacious, spotless and comfortable. With a large garden and guest library stocked with up-to-date titles, games, toys and beach items, there is plenty to do. We provide a welcome hamper with local Guernsey produce, so that you can sit and relax as soon as you arrive. The Ellingham Cottages are in a rural area yet only a few minutes walk from grocery stores, many restaurants and pubs, an old-fashioned bakery, post office, chemist and petrol station. A ten minutes walk through green lanes will take you to Guernsey’s dramatic cliffs and beaches. From here, you can take coastal and harbour paths the entire perimeter of the island, should you wish! Plus, the Cottages a...The Ellingham Cottages have a selection of two and three bedroom cottages, plus a Studio Apartment - all fully equipped, spacious, spotless and comfortable. With a large garden and guest library stocked with up-to-date titles, games, toys and beach items, there is plenty to do. We provide a welcome hamper with local Guernsey produce, so that you can sit and relax as soon as you arrive. The Ellingham Cottages are in a rural area yet only a few minutes walk from grocery stores, many restaurants and pubs, an old-fashioned bakery, post office, chemist and petrol station. A ten minutes walk through green lanes will take you to Guernsey’s dramatic cliffs and beaches. From here, you can take coastal and harbour paths the entire perimeter of the island, should you wish! Plus, the Cottages are only five minutes drive to the quaint town of St Peter Port, with it's cobbled lanes, boutiques and VAT-free shopping. In the evening, enjoy a meal at one of the many restaurants or pubs within walking distance. We can arrange a babysitter! The two bedroom cottage welcomes guests arriving on a Saturday and sleeps 4 people (plus one infant in a travel cot). Other cottages listed on this site are: The Ellingham Cottages, St Martins, Guernsey - Two bedroom cottage (Sunday arrivals) - Two bedroom 'superior' cottage (Sat arrivals) - Two bedroom ground-floor 'superior' cottage (Sat arrivals) - Three bedroom cottage (Sat arrivals) - Three bedroom apartment (on first-floor) (Sat arrivals) - Studio Apartment (Sunday arrivals) - Cottage available for short stays and non Sat/Sun arrival dates Ellingham Apartments at Bordeaux, Vale, Guernsey - Two bedroom duplex apartment (Friday arrivals) - Two bedroom duplex apartment (Sunday arrivals) - Top-Floor apartment (Sunday arrivals) Come and enjoy the uniqueness of Guernsey in your own home-from-home!Plus
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Please let us know your travel arrangements on the day of your arrival. Whilst our check-in is 3pm, we try our best to prepare cottages earlier for guests arriving earlier - although this cannot be guaranteed.
Salles de bain
1 salle de bains complète
Voir plus
À propos dupropriétaire
Simon and Fiona E
Langues parlées :English
Taux de réponse :90%
Délai de réponse :en 24 heures
Affiché depuis:juillet 2011
Interaction avec les clients
When you arrive at The Ellingham Cottages, there will usually be someone to welcome you and to show you your cottage and other facilities. We operate a key box system for those times when we are not able to be present. There is someone on-site every day and we are more than happy to chat and provide guidance and recommendations on what to do to make the most of your holiday in Guernsey. Guests are provided with a code for the key box before arrival. The owners are on-site periodically and can be reached via phone or email at any time. A mid-week spruce-up and change of towels is also provided.
Avis (31)
Mrsfunny
Mrsfunny
Chelmsford, Royaume-Uni169 contributions
We didn’t have the best weather for our stay in Guernsey, but our cottage was so cosy and comfortable that it almost didn’t matter. There was plenty of space in our two bedroom cottage and it was nice not to feel cramped. The lounge was huge with two sofas and a great space to relax in. Plenty of tv channels and WiFi was very good. The bathroom was lovely and clean and selection of toiletries provided. The bedroom was large and the bed comfortable. Lots of storage space. Fiona our host was friendly and helpful, checking our ferry was still running on our departure day. Some had been cancelled due to high winds . Would definitely stay here again if we returned to Guernsey. And excellent location in the village plus walking distance from St Peter Port.
Date de la visite octobre 2019
Rédigé le 1 octobre 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Deb R
Deb R
Hinckley, Royaume-Uni10 contributions
We arrived at Ellingham cottages quite late in the day 8pm, but with the excellent information provided by Fiona, we found it without any difficulty, having caught the appropriate bus from the airport. Fiona was able to provide great recommendations for food and we made it before the end of service too! The house itself was very clean and welcoming, with enough of a welcome pack of food to keep us going until we had chance to stock up at the Co-op. Kitchen equipment was limited if you were planning on self-catering all week but we improvised on a couple of nights and managed ok. The nearby pubs are great value for money and serve excellent food, so there is no need to cook really. We explore much of the island during our week's stay, which was largely due to the great bus service in St Martins (we didn't have a car), so it is a great location to be based out of. I was particularly impressed with our mid-week 'refresh' with clean towels etc - we have stayed in many cottages over the years and this was the first time we have experienced that level of service! With great weather as well, we had a really fantastic time and can recommend Ellingham cottages as a great place to stay.
Date de la visite mai 2019
Rédigé le 20 mai 2019. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Ellingham G
Ellingham G
Thank you for your review, We apologise about the kitchen equipment in future please don't hesitate to ask us for anything that you may need that isn't there already. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at The Ellingham Cottages. We look forward to seeing you again.
Rédigé le 11 juin 2019. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Robert C
Robert C
3 contributions
Nice well maintained and clean accommodation with everything needed. Washing machine really useful. Very large garden with space for kids to run about and toys and bbq to borrow. Well stocked library with books, leaflets, dvd’s Etc. Walking distance to Co-Op which is handy. All in all a great place to stay.
Date de la visite août 2018
Rédigé le 15 août 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Ellingham G
Ellingham G
Brilliant - so pleased that you had a good holiday and liked your stay at The Ellingham. Enjoy what's left of the summer! Fiona
Rédigé le 19 août 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Vacationer528085
Vacationer528085
1 contribution
Ein sehr schöner Ausgangspunkt, um die Insel zu entdecken. Die Eigentümer geben dazu interessante Empfehlungen
Date de la visite juillet 2018
Rédigé le 5 août 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Ellingham G
Ellingham G
Thank for you very much for choosing The Ellingham for your holiday - and for taking the time to write a review. Guernsey is a great island to explore and we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday.
Rédigé le 6 août 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah C
Sarah C
8 contributions
Just back from a weeks stay at Ellingham Cottages and what a fantastic week it's been. Started with a lovely warm friendly welcome from Fiona, nothing is too much trouble for both her and Simon, lovely couple. Stayed in cottage number 12, great facilities, really comfy beds and sofas. Beautiful gardens, lots for our two daughters to do without leaving the site! Perfectly located for all Guernsey has to offer. Great parking facilities, lots of extras available such as bbqs, beach toys, books, DVDs and info on places to visit. We will definitely book here again next time we visit without a doubt! If I have one piece of constructive criticism it's maybe provide plastic glasses and plates for outdoor dining, didn't want the kids to break anything on the lovely decking!
Date de la visite juillet 2018
Rédigé le 23 juillet 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Ellingham G
Ellingham G
Thank you ever so much for leaving us a review - it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed a great holiday in Guernsey. Noted re plastic glasses and plates - it is something that we will consider as is a great idea! I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.
Rédigé le 4 août 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Paul G
Paul G
20 contributions
We stayed in cottage number 2 which was perfect for a family of 3 with 2 bedrooms upstairs. We had a couple of issues with the shower, but Fiona and Simon were very responsive and the problem was quickly fixed so we were very pleased. Ellingham Cottages have a lovely location with lots of amenities nearby. If you are a gin lover, for example, you might be interested to know that the home of Guernsey gin (Wheadon's) is just a 3 minute walk from the cottages. There are also incredible coastal walks within easy reach of the cottages (many of which end in a tea room or a hotel for refreshments). All in all, Guernsey and Ellingham have both surpassed our expectations and we would love to return. A huge thanks to Fiona and Simon.
Date de la visite juillet 2018
Rédigé le 20 juillet 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Ellingham G
Ellingham G
Thank you very much for leaving a review - we really appreciate it. The shower issue was a strange one, but am pleased that we managed to sort it quickly for you - and that you had a great time in Guernsey. Hopefully see you another year soon!
Rédigé le 23 juillet 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

pennypap2018
pennypap2018
Londres, Royaume-Uni9 contributions
Booked for 3 adults. The cottage was complete with everything we needed, in the kitchen, shampoos and bath wash, there was 0 light or noise pollution. Was spacious yet homely and perfectly decorated, with mirrors, art work and lamps (more like a home). The owners were very helpful and accommodating- they were full of advice on the local area, and had a guest library on site full of maps, leaflets, books and movies for all ages. The beds were very comfortable, as was the sofas, good bathroom facilities. Situated close to the local coop, pubs, cliffs and bays and the bus stop. The island is full of a wide range of activities and easy to get around, we personally mostly walked everywhere and rented the bikes from down the road.
Date de la visite mars 2018
Rédigé le 1 avril 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Ellingham G
Ellingham G
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Ellingham Cottages. Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed and thorough review - we really appreciate it. Hopefully see you again soon!
Rédigé le 7 avril 2018. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Rupert M
Rupert M
Bromley, Royaume-Uni2 contributions
Perfect for a family holiday. Clean and roomy, local shops a stones throw away as are the bus stops. St Peters Port 12 mins bus trip also local. Two stunning beaches 15 mins walk away. Simon and Fiona very welcoming with plenty of information available. Would definitely return.
Date de la visite octobre 2017
Rédigé le 30 octobre 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Ellingham G
Ellingham G
Thank you for staying with us at The Ellingham Cottages - we are really pleased that you and the boys enjoyed your stay. Will hopeful see you again soon!
Rédigé le 3 novembre 2017. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

sAx247
sAx247
2 contributions
Fantastic cottage in fantastic location on the Island. Cottage was clean and very comfortable and was really like a home from home. Nice welcoming touches included the provision of milk, eggs and Guernsey butter (best ever!). If self-catering us your thing, Ellingham Cottage Is a class act!
Date de la visite octobre 2017
Rédigé le 29 octobre 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Ellingham G
Ellingham G
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate it. Should you ever wish to stay again, please get in touch for the best rates!
Rédigé le 3 novembre 2017. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Marianroiser
Marianroiser
Oxford, Royaume-Uni25 contributions
Having spent our first week in a beautifully appointed and prettily situated apartment , we found Ellingham Cottages less comfortably and rather sparsely furnished . The kitchen equipment was poor , a large frying pan that stuck so we couldn't fry an egg properly , small plates so small that a piece of toast wouldn't fit, the only alternative were very large dinner plates . The dining chairs were badly upholstered , the settee uncomfortable , and the rear patio disappointing unkempt with dirty chairs . However , there are beautiful beaches and cliff walks nearby , a good bus service available, reasonable shops in the village and a variety of hotels and eating places within a short distance. There is a large mowed field available with play equipment for children at the rear of the property. Ideal if you have small children but TV reception very limited. The owners were friendly and helpful .
Date de la visite septembre 2017
Rédigé le 7 octobre 2017. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Ellingham G
Ellingham G
Hello Marian, Many thanks indeed for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are very sorry that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. On receipt of your review, we have replaced the kitchen items mentioned - and of course would have been happy to do so when you were here. I am pleased that enjoyed Guernsey and that the location suited you both. With best wishes, Fiona
Rédigé le 3 novembre 2017. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Résultats affichés : 1-10 sur 31
Commodités
Animaux de compagnie : non
Autorisation de fumer : non
Convient aux enfants : oui
Lecteur de DVD
Balcon
Barbecue
Chauffage central
Terrasse
Sécheuse
Congélateur
Réfrigérateur
Chaise haute
Entretien ménager inclus
Accès Internet
Voyage d'affaires
Bouilloire
Voyage d'affaires
Four à micro-ondes
Stationnement
Terrasse
Cuisinière
Terrasse
Grille-pain
Serviettes fournies
Télévision
Laveuse
Wi-Fi
Il y a un parcours de golf à moins de 30 minutes en voiture
Centre équestre à proximité
Il y a des terrains de tennis à proximité
Sports nautiques à proximité
Relaxation sur la plage ou au bord d'un lac
Excursions à vélo
Randonnées
Escapades rurales/à la campagne
Voir plus de commodités
Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

décembre 2022

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

janvier 2023

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Carte
+
À propos du quartier
The Ellingham Cottages is situated in St Martins - considered one of the most picturesque parishes in this beautiful island. Within walking distance of the Cottage are tranquil green lanes ideal for leisurely walks and bike rides; the stunning south-coast cliffs for scenic hikes; and quiet sandy bays perfect for sunbathing away from the crowds. Heading in the other direction in just a few minutes walk is the small parish 'high street', with supermarkets, shops, bakery, garage, pubs, cashpoint and pharmacy. The cottages are walking distance to various places to eat and drink - some with dip n'dine so that you can enjoy lunch with a swim.
Vous déplacer
There is plenty of parking on site for guests who are bringing their car and it is nice to have the freedom that having a car offers. However, Guernsey has an excellent bus service and so a car isn't essential. The bus routes near The Ellingham travel to many places including the main town of St Peter Port. There is also a circular bus route which travels around the perimeter of the island and is perfect for exploring Guernsey’s wonderful beaches and coastline. We can also recommend a bicycle hire company who have both standard and electric bikes, plus tag-alongs etc. They will deliver the bikes to The Ellingham and collect on the last day - so exploring by bike couldn't be easier!
Plus
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

Entrez vos dates de voyage pour connaître les conditions d'annulation précises.

À propos de cet établissement
Comment savoir si l'établissement est disponible?
Comment communiquer avec le propriétaire?
Comment le propriétaire va-t-il communiquer avec moi?
Que faire si le propriétaire ne me répond pas?
Comment payer?
Mon paiement est-il protégé par une assurance?
Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Revenus supplémentaires
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Facile à gérer
Confirmez vos réservations en un seul clic et assurez le suivi de chacune des étapes, depuis les demandes de réservation aux départs des clients, même lorsque vous êtes en déplacement.
Adopté par les voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.
Configurez votre annonce gratuite
#HL222177170
Foire aux questions à propos de Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages - Wonderful cottages by stunning cliffs & bays

Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages - Wonderful cottages by stunning cliffs & bays peut accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages - Wonderful cottages by stunning cliffs & bays dispose d'une salle de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages - Wonderful cottages by stunning cliffs & bays dispose de 2 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages - Wonderful cottages by stunning cliffs & bays est de 7 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..