Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LA PORTE - PORTHCAWL.

Enregistrer
Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
2 chambres
1 salle de bain
6 clients
1 nuit minimum 
Condo/Appartement
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie acceptésConvient aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
1 lit double1 canapé2 lits simples
Salles de bain
1 salle de bain complète

Propriétaire
kay b
Membre depuis août 2013
Taux de réponse : 95%
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures
Interaction avec les clientsLors de votre demande de réservation, nous répondrons à toutes vos questions, exigences particulières, n'hésitez pas à demander et nous ferons de notre mieux. Avant votre visite, nous restons en contact avec vous pour vous fournir les détails de votre localisation ou des indications vous permettant de vous rendre facilement à notre propriété. Nous restons en contact avec vous le jour de l'enregistrement, nous nous assurons d'être à l'établissement en attendant votre arrivée. Nous vous rencontrons à la propriété et vous montrerons comment les choses fonctionnent, etc., nous répondrons à toutes vos questions concernant la région, les choses à faire, l'endroit où aller, les endroits pour manger, si vous avez besoin de quoi que ce soit. Nous vous remettons ensuite les clés et vous permettons de jouir paisiblement de la propriété. Mais, rassurés, nous ne sommes qu’à un coup de téléphone si vous avez besoin de quoi que ce soit.

Avis (84)
Curious12934856064
Curious12934856064
1 contribution
Awesome
Nice apartment, clean and tidy. Just few minutes by walk to the beach and other amenities. It was like home away from home. Self catering made the experience a worth while one. It was an amazing experience with my family at The Gateway Porthcawl Wales. Visited many interesting place . Coney beach it was awesome, Trecco Leisure centre, Margam Castle and many more places. It was fun and would definitely recommend.
Date de la visite juillet 2023
Rédigé le 24 juillet 2023. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Sadie O
Sadie O
Llanelli, Royaume-Uni1 contribution
Great weekend
This was 5th time staying at The Gateaway, we call it out home from home could’nt be more perfect.. Thank you for leaving us stay and will see you soon
Date de la visite juillet 2023
Rédigé le 5 juillet 2023. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Escape65160214455
Escape65160214455
1 contribution
Lovely holiday home
Lovely stay, central location, thanks for the welcome basket full of goodies, plenty of breakfast for us all, really spacious property, Wi-Fi free kids loved it so close to the beach and Trecco kids loved the splash park, Friday was fun at the fair. Everything we needed and even the 🌞 see you all again soon
Date de la visite avril 2023
Rédigé le 1 juin 2023. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Julie
Julie
2 contributions
Perfect
All these reviews which I read are very disheartening for the owners and for me to read .not many places leave a hamper to start your hoilday instead of going out to a shop. We have stayed many times and each time have enjoyed staying at the property and have a great stay there, Andy and the whole family leave us to enjoy your stay after checking in .unless you require their assistants they are happy to help.it might need a bit updating but come what a nice big flat you have for a perfect hoilday Close to all amenities.
Date de la visite mai 2023
Rédigé le 30 mai 2023. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Bradle S
Bradle S
2 contributions
Disappointed
Lovely central location and lovely hamper on arrival. Owner was lovely on arrival. Needs some TLC but generally okay. There is a damp issue but nice beach style decorations. Main issue was that the owner watches everything you do as he stays above or behind the property. He then states that the property does not allow dogs even though the website says pet friendly and I have email confirmation of this being approved. He literally counts how many times you leave the house daily. He also comes into the house when you are out without letting anyone know. He barged in when we were leaving to ask if the house was cleaned, no morning or how was you stay... He said he has open access to it at ALL times and said he comes in to charge the electric and sort bits. We found this very uncomfortable. The electric is in front of the house. He moved the bins and stuff around when it was not electricity related…Not pet or child friendly and extremely intimidating. Very sad that things went wrong.
Date de la visite avril 2023
Rédigé le 10 avril 2023. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Resort488848
Resort488848
I am so very disappointed 😞 about your review, I therefore find it necessary to explain why you have decided to write your 'disappointed' review. Firstly we allow all our guests to have a private enjoyment of our property. Once a week we come to take out the recycling from the rear yard. We also make sure that the electric and gas are topped up. to explain you checked in on Easter weekend We agreed an early check in for you, allowing you to arrive early When you arrived we gave you the keys and showed you how things worked We then explained that we were unable to top up the electric as the post office was closed as it was good Friday We told you we would the following day go to another shop and top up the electric, and there was plenty there to last until the following day. The rubbish recycling was being collected a day later due to the bank holiday. The following day we brought in the electric fob and topped up the electric as promised We noticed the bin full of rubbish left in the kitchen, and added this to the recycling which was being collected that day. We noticed one dog locked up in his crate and was left alone at the property, which did concern us. As you didn't return for the whole day. We don't watch the guests or what they do, but we were concerned about the little dog locked in the crate alone. We took the recycling bins to the rear yard and there was dog faeces on the rear yard that hadn't been cleaned up. You were only at the property for 3 days, and we will take this nasty review, All because we told you that we do not tolerate a dog being locked in his crate, alone all day. And if you don't clean up the dog faeces straight away, as it is a health and safety hazard. So as far as watching you, no we were worried about your dog. We wouldn't have even noticed that you had locked your dog up alone in his crate for hours alone. Unless we had to bring the top up of the electric. We are sorry you took offence to us asking if you had cleaned up the rear yard of your dog's mess. We did not barge our way into the property. As far as feeling intimidated, by someone coming into the property while you were out, even if you stayed at an hotel or guest house, you room would be cleaned while you were out. We only enter the rear yard once a week And you were told of the situation with the electric and Good Friday and the closed post office Keeping responses professional, I have tried but we were disappointed the way you conducted yourself at our holiday home, We have many returning guests and we strive to do our very best to provide a lovely home from home holiday experience for our guests. We hope we have tried to make future guests aware of why you have been so vendictive and have tried to slander our good name.
Rédigé le 1 juin 2023. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

John P
John P
Tillicoultry, Royaume-Uni12 contributions
Winter break
The Gateway was ideal for my wife and I. We were visiting family, so it was handy for that, but is also really close to the attractions, beaches and shops. The welcome pack was great, and Emma responded quickly to any queries.
Date de la visite décembre 2022
Rédigé le 2 décembre 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Kerry L
Kerry L
2 contributions
Autumnal break
What a lovely stay. (Even a welcome hamper). Location is superb just a 5 minute walk to the beach which is lovely and flat and a 10 minute walk to the town. For those who take their fur babies between the Accommodation and beach there is a lovely green which seems to be the locals favourite place to walk their dogs so plenty of socialising for dogs and humans. Accommodation is spacious and has a good layout. All essential amenities that you will need are there. There are local shops nearby with a Aldi also being built so you don't need to take lots of food with you, you can shop down there. The area is dog friendly (pub's / arcades).
Date de la visite octobre 2022
Rédigé le 23 octobre 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Deb B
Deb B
1 contribution
friends holiday
absolutely fabulous the house was clean spacious and close to amenities there was a lovely welcome basket and the owners were so helpful and slways available if needed highly recommend to all our family and friends
Date de la visite août 2022
Rédigé le 30 août 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Jaydon100
Jaydon100
Cwmbran, Royaume-Uni4 contributions
Ideal
My partner & I and our one year old twins have not long come home after a lovely week in this apartment. The owners could not have been more helpful. Thank you so much for providing an extra travel cot and high chair - it really made life much easier for us. The apartment was great - within walking distance of everything and very spacious. We will definitely book again.
Date de la visite juin 2022
Rédigé le 3 juillet 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Gobi Krishna
Gobi Krishna
1 contribution
Excellent stay
Lovely hosts who made our stay comfortable in everyway. They even kept essential food items in fridge
Date de la visite avril 2022
Rédigé le 15 avril 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-10 sur 84

Ce que propose cette location
Équipements extérieurs
  • Balcon
  • Terrasse
  • Cour privée
  • Terrasse
Salle de bain et linge
  • Fer à repasser
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
Équipements intérieurs
  • Chauffage central
  • Accès internet
Espaces de vie
  • Chaise haute
À proximité
  • Terrain de golf (à 30 min.en voiture)
  • Terrain de golf (à 15 min. à pied)
  • Infrastructures d'équitation
  • Court de tennis
  • Pistes de randonnée
  • À la campagne
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Convient aux enfants
  • Bord de mer/de lac
  • En ville
Parking
  • Parking disponible
Divertissements
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Chaîne stéréo
  • Télévision
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Congélateur
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Bouilloire
  • Four à micro-ondes
  • Cuisinière
  • Grille-pain
Activités
  • Points de pêche à proximité
  • Sports nautiques
  • Pistes cyclables

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

février 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
29
1
2
3

mars 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
26
27
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28

Carte
À propos du quartier
Vous déplacer
Accès
Voiture non nécessaire
Comment s'y rendre
Les activités à proximité
Points de pêche à proximitéTerrain de golf (à 30 min.en voiture)Terrain de golf (à 15 min. à pied)Infrastructures d'équitationCourt de tennisSports nautiques

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Heure d'arrivée/de départ
Arrivez après 3 h p.m. Départ avant 11 h a.m.
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 8 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Remboursement de 25 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.



Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #HL222596597

Foire aux questions à propos de THE GATEWAY - PORTHCAWL .

THE GATEWAY - PORTHCAWL . peut accueillir jusqu'à 6 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

THE GATEWAY - PORTHCAWL . dispose d'une salle de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

THE GATEWAY - PORTHCAWL . dispose de 2 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à THE GATEWAY - PORTHCAWL . est d'une nuit. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Tripadvisor - THE GATEWAY - PORTHCAWL .