Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez un navigateur non reconnu. Il se peut que les pages de Tripadvisor ne s'affichent pas correctement.Notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs suivants :
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DUCK COTTAGE, maison traditionnelle en pierre, caractéristiques de caractère, feu ouvert, une

Vous voulez connaître les offres en exclusivité, recevoir des rappels de vos réservations et payer plus vite ?
Connectez-vous

Résumé
2 chambres
1 salle de bain
4 clients
3 nuits minimum 
Logement à louer
Règles de la maison
Animaux de compagnie interditsConvient aux enfantsNon-fumeur
Chambres
1 lit double2 lits simples
Salles de bain
1 douche

Propriétaire
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Membre depuis octobre 2009
Langues parlées : English
Délai de réponse : en quelques heures

Avis (7)
Kirsty T
Kirsty T
3 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Amazing, quaint cosy cottage
Absolutely loved our stay. Had such a fantastic time, so much so, we've booked again for February 2024. The attic room was perfect for our 8 year old daughter as she loved having her own space and felt so grown up. Loved the cosiness of the cottage. It was so clean and well kept. The only thing that let it down was the sofa (could do with replacing as it is sinking) and the hot water (but that's the boiler system and such an old property, can't be helped). Can't wait to return!!
Date de la visite août 2023
Rédigé le 5 janvier 2024. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

John B
John B
4 contributions
1,0 sur 5 bulles
Avoid horrible cottage and owners
The place stank! The furniture was disgusting with no support what so ever. Don't get me started on the kitchen. I've never seen such a gross kettle. We had to leave after one night. We'd paid for five. The owner denied anything was wrong, banned us from contacting her rather than helping and refused to give any kind of a refund. We told them we'd rented another(lovely) cottage in the village and there was no offer to meet and discuss the problems. Avoid at all costs you've been warned!
Date de la visite octobre 2023
Rédigé le 3 novembre 2023. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Leona
Leona
1 contribution
3,0 sur 5 bulles
lovely little cottage in a nice friendly area but did have a few problems
the cottage is a clean space in a nice area however there is a few problems that we did experience with the cottage such as the water the hot water doesn’t run for very long without going freezing and this makes it very difficult to bath/shower there is also a bad smell coming from the kitchen area but can be solved with opening the window or something also the stairs the the Attic (the room with two single beds) are quite steep but this was mentioned to us mr atkins was very helpful with these faults tho. On the other hand the cottage is great and very spacious is is near pubs/ restaurants and a coop just round the corner the people in the area are very respectful and kind and the area in general is very clean the bathroom is very big and the beds are comfy and bedding/towels are provided and little soaps so over all 7/10 it is okay and i would recommend!
Date de la visite avril 2022
Rédigé le 22 avril 2022. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Lyn S
Lyn S
Carshalton, Royaume-Uni34 contributions
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Lovely
Booked our first week away without the children and have already rebooked for next year it’s a lovely cottage with everything you would want or need in a great location. Nice walks, great scenery, family and pet friendly pubs on the doorstep plus local shops all within a two minute walk yet it’s quite and peaceful
Date de la visite juillet 2018
Rédigé le 24 juillet 2018. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Imasadpanda
Imasadpanda
Kent, Royaume-Uni13 contributions
4,0 sur 5 bulles
Cosy retreat during Winter; a sweet little cottage.
Myself and my fiance had a wonderful stay at Duck Cottage in Flamborough village and really enjoyed the sweet little 17th Century cottage. Very grateful for the amount of cooking utensils and bits available as we were trying to do a budget holiday and save some money by eating in. This was more or less a success except the oven is a bit of a liability. It doesn’t appear to be particularly effective and cooking time is pretty much time and a half. I guess that’s OK if you are aware of it. Also some of the crockery were a bit dirty but hey ho, just washed them up first! No problems with the wifi, which some guests had commented on in the visitors book as being a problem. The Seabirds restaurant we visited on a quiet week night was superb; we didn’t book and had homemade pies which were fantastic. Log fires and a glass of wine- was the perfect easy dining out from our cottage and a 1 minute walk away. We loved spending time in the cottage even though it was a chilly Feb; the heating is super and very easy to work so that was a great convenience. We lit the fire three times with an instant smokeless log from B&Q and enjoyed that very much. The bed is ridiculously comfortable in the master room; I suspected it was a memory foam and indeed it was! Better than my mattress at home, so that was a great luxury i enjoyed as the purpose of my stay was to recover from work stress with lots of sleep. It is a very peaceful cottage and the village was quiet due to the time of year which was perfect. The location of the cottage meant it was very convenient to pop out for supplies (Co Op across street) and to get to the different beaches nearby. We lucked out on weather and on at least half the days of a full week we had glorious sunshine and low winds. Lots of great photos taken and it was so peaceful. The main downside of this holiday was the washing facility; although the bathroom was immaculate and luxurious looking, unfortunately the bath wasn’t great for a quick shower. An inability to get a consistent temperature out of the taps was the problem I suppose and I prefer a shower to a bath. The temperature coming out was either scalding or freezing. I had to shower my fiance as they are less dexterous than I at constantly altering the taps. As a result I think we bathed less on this holiday than we would have liked mainly to avoid the irritation of the process. Still, we both took at least one or two very relaxing baths. I would definitely return to Duck Cottage if I wanted to spend more time in the area and RSPB Bempton would lure me back potentially.
Date de la visite février 2016 A voyagé en couple
Rédigé le 25 février 2016. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.
Quest258378
Quest258378
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the time you spent at Duck Cottage, we are so pleased that you had the relaxing, stress free break from work that you hoped for. It is wonderful to hear that the bed provided a bit of luxury for your nights, and that the heating and log burner gave plenty of warmth for those chilly days! We certainly hope you return for another visit in the very near future.
Rédigé le 26 février 2016. Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de Tripadvisor LLC.

Mialouben78
Mialouben78
1 contribution
5,0 sur 5 bulles
Traditional cosy cottage
We stayed at duck cottage with our children for a week in August. The cottage is really well equipped, clean and very cosy. It has a very traditional feel and the children loved the beautiful attic bedroom. We used the cottage as a base to explore the east coast but had a couple of wonderful days on the beaches at flamborough. The village it's self has everything you need, I would highly recommend this cottage.
Date de la visite août 2014
Rédigé le 30 août 2014. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de Tripadvisor LLC. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Sooty -:- Notts
5,0 sur 5 bulles
The most relaxing weeks holiday ever
Top class in every way,the booking,the information and all round assistance,,, superb The cottage was subline,very cosy and clean. The location could not have been better,cliff walks,pubs,shops,eating establishments all within short walks. To be able to walk 20/30 yards to some very good eating and drinking public houses
Date de la visite septembre 2013
Rédigé le 13 décembre 2013. Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un voyageur et non de Tripadvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires. Les avis sont soumis à des vérifications de la part de Tripadvisor.

Résultats affichés : 1-7 sur 7

Ce que propose cette location
Salle de bain et linge
  • Draps fournis
  • Serviettes à disposition
Divertissements
  • Lecteur DVD
  • Télévision
Wi-Fi et internet
  • Wi-Fi
Équipements intérieurs
  • Accès internet
Cuisine et salle à manger
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Bouilloire
Informations sur l'emplacement
  • Convient aux enfants

Disponibilité
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

avril 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5

mai 2024

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2

Carte

Ce qu'il faut savoir
Conditions d'annulation
  • Remboursement à 100 % en cas d'annulation moins de 24 heures après la réservation (à condition que le séjour ait lieu au moins 60 jours plus tard).
  • Remboursement de 50 %* si vous annulez au moins 4 semaines avant l'arrivée
  • Aucun remboursement possible une fois la réservation confirmée

À propos de cet établissement

Tout d'abord, consultez l'onglet Disponibilité sur cette page pour vérifier si vos dates sont disponibles. Si elles le sont, communiquer avec le propriétaire par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor pour confirmer la disponibilité.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

Si le propriétaire approuve votre séjour, il vous informera des modes de paiement acceptés. Ce propriétaire n'accepte pas encore les paiements par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception Tripadvisor. Demandez au propriétaire de s'inscrire. Les paiements effectués par l'intermédiaire de la boîte de réception des locations de Tripadvisor sont protégés par notre protection des paiements.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Possédez-vous une location de vacances? Inscrivez-la ici.
Gagnez un revenu complémentaire
Gagnez de l’argent en louant votre domicile. Aucuns frais initiaux et aucun contrat : gardez-en davantage pour vous-même.
Gérez la réservation en toute simplicité
Confirmez les réservations en un clic et assurez un suivi global, de la demande de réservation au paiement, même en déplacement.
Obtenez la confiance des voyageurs
Comptant des millions d’avis et de paiements en ligne protégés, Tripadvisor aide les voyageurs à réserver votre domicile en toute confiance.

Cet établissement est affilié à   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   Toutes les réservations sont effectuées directement auprès du propriétaire
Établissement #FKN2222409726

Foire aux questions à propos de DUCK COTTAGE, traditional, stone cottage, character features, open fire, one

DUCK COTTAGE, traditional, stone cottage, character features, open fire, one peut accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

DUCK COTTAGE, traditional, stone cottage, character features, open fire, one dispose d'une salle de bain. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

DUCK COTTAGE, traditional, stone cottage, character features, open fire, one dispose de 2 chambres. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

La durée minimum du séjour à DUCK COTTAGE, traditional, stone cottage, character features, open fire, one est de 3 nuits. Voir toutes les informations sur la location..

Tripadvisor - DUCK COTTAGE, traditional, stone cottage, character features, open fire, one